WIP support for custom shutdown hooks with possible shutdown prevention
(2014-09-11, 10:35)wsnipex Wrote: nice, feel free to share the scripts Wink
I'm no expert in this but it worked for me.

Code:
#!/bin/bash

## XBMC: Simple script to activate login window

## Configure your XBMC details here
XBMC_HOST=127.0.0.1
XBMC_PORT=8080
XBMC_USER=xbmc
XBMC_PASS=xbmc

## No configuration changes needed below
json () {
  curl -s -i -X POST --header "Content-Type: application/json" -d "$1" http://$XBMC_USER:$XBMC_PASS@$XBMC_HOST:$XBMC_PORT/jsonrpc >/dev/null
}

echo -n "Activating loginscreen on $XBMC_HOST ..."
json '{"jsonrpc": "2.0", "method": "GUI.ActivateWindow", "params": {"window":"loginscreen"}, "id": 1}';
echo " done."
exit 0
a non 0 exit code indicates failure, so your "exit 1" would stop shutdown and further processing if I read sven88's code right.
(2014-09-13, 09:45)wsnipex Wrote: a non 0 exit code indicates failure, so your "exit 1" would stop shutdown and further processing if I read sven88's code right.

Your correct about the exit code fixed it but for some reason it doesn't seem to work as a hook yet. I'll do some more testing.

/edit:
Found it. Seems function json { isn't recognized correctly in OpenELEC, change it to json () { worked.
Seems that my previous code doesn't work also. It locks up xbmc.

/edit:
Looks like it locks out xbmc/kodi when triggerd.
Script works perfect when xbmc/kodi is still active.
(2014-09-08, 21:22)sven88 Wrote: next thing i wanna do is a simple enable/disable button at the gui settings.

i added now an gui option to enable/disable the shutdownHookCheck, which is disabled per default (f0e5f80):

i did the part of the code, where i'm looking for the value of the setting, by parsing the xml on my own.
i'm sure there already has to be an internal xbmc function with something like getValueOfSetting()