Skin change cant add video add on..
Hi, apologies if this is something that has been asked before. I used the search tool and couldnt find much.

Im pretty new to this and run xbmc on a raspberry Pi which i recieved for my birthday. I only ever use it to stream football games but would like to get more from it. Im currently using the default skin(confluence) but hate it and want to change it. The problem is any time i change it none of the other skins have Video> add ons in the menu. Ive played around with the settings but still never have the add ons i need . Any help would be appreciated! Thanks
We can't help unless you name the skins in question.
sorry, should of mentioned. I managed to get it working with the SiO2 skin just there and im happy with that right now. Im just wondering how you activate the live TV? says I need a PVR add on?
Also I better mention that its running off Linux 3.10.21 operating system, connected straight to my tv. Is it possible to get full working tv without buying a tuner? Ive noticed that my CPU usage is up around the 90% aswell. Is there any way to lower this by improving the processor or memory?
(2014-08-22, 00:46)okocha10 Wrote: Also I better mention that its running off Linux 3.10.21 operating system, connected straight to my tv. Is it possible to get full working tv without buying a tuner? Ive noticed that my CPU usage is up around the 90% aswell. Is there any way to lower this by improving the processor or memory?