WIP 1st Script - need guidance
Question 
Hi, this is my first time writing a script for XBMC (Kodi) with the help of your tutorials and google, and could use a few pointers integrating it into XBMC.

I want to have my skin (mq5) call this script to calculate what time a movie will end at while browsing the library and display it in the skin.

I have the math part of the code working, I just need some direction on the following hurdles:

1) What is the code to use in the skin to run this script ?
2) What is the code to use in the skin to retrieve/display the string variable this script generates (varFinishTime) ?

Thanks for the help !

-Nik

Windows 8.1
Gotham 13.2
Skin: Aeon MQ5

Script:

Code:
# Generates what time a highlighted movie will end at while browsing your library.

import xbmc
import datetime

now = datetime.datetime.now()
varH = now.hour     # Grabs current Hour (i.e. 11pm)
varM = now.minute      # Grabs current Minute (i.e. 52 minutes)
varMDuration = xbmc.getInfoLabel(ListItem.Duration)              # Retrieve highlighted movie length from library/database (in minutes)
varDuration = (varMDuration/60.)      # Grabs length of current highlighted movie and Converts it from minutes to hours (i.e. 156 min. movie / 60 = 2.6 hrs = 2:36)
varWhole = int(varDuration)                            # get whole hours, remove minutes (no rounding) (i.e. 2.6 = 2)
varM = varM + int((varDuration-varWhole) * 60)         # current minutes + movie minutes (i.e. (52 + ((2.6 - 2 = 0.6) * 60) == 52 min + (36 min) = 88 minutes)

if varM >59:                                        # Check to see if minutes are over 59, if so additional code is needed to extract hours
  varT = (varM/60.)                                 # Convert minutes to hours (i.e. 88 / 60 = 1.46667)
  varN = int(varT)                                  # Get whole hours, remove minutes (no rounding) (i.e. 1.46667 = 1)