XBMCBuntu 13 Gotham Iso Install Error

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
bs0d Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I downloaded the subject ISO, burned to disc. I'm working through the install and when it detects that 12.1 is already installed, and provides prompts to install "trusty" or erase existing, the "continue" button is grayed out no matter what i select. Only other options are back and quit.

Where am I going wrong? Has anyone else had this issue? Thanks
find quote
bs0d Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
I was able to get past that by un-checking the download updates options.

Now when I'm in XBMC Gotham, I don't see the option to login to xbmcbuntu; just a login prompt that goes directly to Gotham
find quote
wsnipex Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,621
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 87
Post: #3
read "Important" from http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=189553

if you can't see the icons top right, your TV is overscanning -> turn that off.
find quote
bs0d Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Awesome, thanks.
(This post was last modified: 2014-08-31 08:33 by bs0d.)
find quote