Command Line to reload database
I just started playing with the command line options and I was wondering if there is a way to reload the database? I can update no problem and download what I need no problem, but I NEED to do a database reload.
or better yet if that's not possible, could I manually delete the movie database file, trigger an update via cmd line and have it regenerate a new database file?
(2014-09-07, 08:51)Fail$tyle420 Wrote: or better yet if that's not possible, could I manually delete the movie database file, trigger an update via cmd line and have it regenerate a new database file?
I will look into this after I'm home from work and report back here Smile
I actually figured it out last night, but thank you Cocotus! Install Directory\settings\MyVideos2.emm Deleting the file wipes the database, allowing me to do a fresh scan. I will post my batch commands and process later to show a truely automated system of bringing new media with all of the artwork associated into kodi.
Glad that you figured a way out - so you needed a way to delete the current movie database? May I ask why? Is it because there were outdated entrys in there?
Well actually, what I'm doing is using 2 computers to setup my collection. Computer A is my HTPC and computer B is my downloading/converting/prepping computer.
Computer B does all of my nfo/artwork grabbing and then moves the files over the lan to computer A. Basically, I set it up this way because the wife likes to enjoy watching movies, not enjoy watching me play with kodi. So, computer B takes my downloaded/converted folder full of movies and processes them via filebot, ember and tinymediamanager from command line.

I've tested numerous "problematic" movie titles to scrape nfo/artwork using all 3 programs and so far the program that gives me the least wrong movie scrapes is filebot (actually tinymediamanager, but because it defaults to nothing when multiple titles are found that makes it the worst in my scenario).

Filebot: