Gotham 13.2 Prompt for pin during auto updates
FYI, https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/pull/5360 will only prompt for new add-on installs (once per addon). It will not prompt when installing updates and dependencies that are pulled in. I think it's a good trade-off to what we have now and how 13.1 handled it.
Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.
(2014-09-11, 02:53)Ned Scott Wrote: I'm not a programmer, but I imagine it is like old plumbing. It might not be "hard" in concept to repair a busted pipe, but you have to find the leak, get into a tight area, and make sure you don't break anything else in the wall (or else you have more work to do). Sometimes when you get to the pipe you find out that more than one thing is broken, and it's a bigger job than you thought it would be Smile

So true. The entire profiles and lock code is not designed for what we're using it these days. Initial implementation was just to separate profiles. Doing it right would mean to re-factor it a lot. I am not interested! Wink

EDIT: Please correct me if I am wrong.
Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.
(2014-09-11, 06:25)Ned Scott Wrote: I wouldn't trust the master lock feature to keep kids out. It's really easy to get around. XBMC stores your pin/password in plain text on the computer itself