Win Newbie here
Just want to start by saying. Amazing software. I've been using WMC for many many years now and use a Happauage CableCard tuner with Comcast. I've always had 1 WMC HTPC with 1 xbox 360 as an extender. The extender works great but i'm trying to evolve here and my eyes are starting to open.

Is XBMC an evolved version of the software which used to be on the first generation hacked Xbox's? (LOL) I really enjoyed using it back then but the xbox got replaced by a PC when it couldn't push 720p MKV videos.

Anyways! Last night I loaded Kodi for the very first time. I setup my Videos in minutes flat. I really like the layout and navigation. I have yet to tweak out the appearance but I certainly will once I feel comfortable with what I need.
I didn't expect to watch live TV - as I said. My CableCard tuner was downstairs in a WMC PC (via USB)... but to my surprise while screwing around with enabling "Live TV" I found a "Windows Media Center PVR"...HAH ("Thank you Mr Developer I said to myself)... I loaded the ServerWMC software on my WMC PC and boom - Channel line up, recorded TV, it was all there... I was pretty damn impressed! (Never do solutions exceed my expectations, and this did)

I did feel like navigating through the Live TV features were a bit... Quirky... I walked outside to smoke a butt and my wife picked up the remote. I heard her mumbling while trying to navigate. So obviously wasn't intuitive enough for her. It took me a bit to find the best way to tune to a channel. My method is to simply open the guide, find a channel, and "switch to" it. I wish pressing the "OK" button would simply tune to it - is that possible? I'd like to dumb the UI down and possible program a button on my remote to watch "Live TV" and immediately start tuning the last watched TV channel. Right now i'm using a generic MSI media center remote - which - will certainly be replaced by another Logitech Harmony remote if this solution can meet all my needs.