Android IPTV Simple Client Channels, EPG and Timezones support
Question 
MODERATOR: I can't seem to delete this post? Please delete as I have resubmitted it to another more appropriate topic.
I am a newbie to Media Centre and IPTV etc with a recently installed IPTV Simple Client for LIVE TV and EPG on my new Minix X7 Android 4.2.2. box running XBMC Gotham 13.3 so please understand if I do not explain myself well.
Confused
I have gotten up to speed generally and have LIVE TV and streaming from the net and also media streaming wirelessly from my home network PC's media library to the Minix however, I still have a couple of issues which are bugging me and which I have not been able to resolve even with help from the Minix forums. Hoping someone here can help? .

The issues below have to so with the fact that I am an Australian (arguably English speaking Tongue ) expat currently living in Thailand but I suppose anyone in a timezone different to the EPG would be affected:

1. IPTV Simple Client Timezone (TimeShift?) Adjustment.
To deal with local timezone adjustments in his excellent YouTube tutorials Brandon ("Vdubt25") makes mention of changing the Timeshift value in the EPG (http://is.gd/vguide2) config for the IPTV Simple Client to adjust for your timezone. I have played around with this a couple of times moving the shift back and forward with restarts of XBMC but it doesn't make any difference to the EPG display? My timezone is UTC +7. I'm not sure what the base EPG UTC is but I guess that's only relevant when and if I get the adjustment working. Oh, my setup for Android on the Minix ox is UTC+7 or Thai time.

2. Global XBMC Language and Region Settings
In the International Settings for Language and Region you can select English only for the US,UK, AU and NZ regions. The Language setting then effects the Regions you can choose and for English it supports a 12 or 24 hour clock in US, UK, AU & NZ only?