Itunes playlists
Is there any way to get the iTunes playlists to load in xbmc? Ive searched everywhere and cant find them. Ive tried looking on google but all i seem to find is outdated plugins?.
What I'm wanting is to be able to select playlists that are synced from my iTunes library, and auto updated when I've made changes?
Im running openelec gotham and iTunes is running on a windows 8 pc on the network. The music loads fine its just the playlists?
Thanks guys!
I'm new to Kodi. I'm primarily using it for high res multichannel music (FLAC for audio only and MKV for concert videos) from an Intel NUC running OpenElec with Kodi beta 5 (was XBMC 13.2) with media on a Synology NAS.

I recently discovered I could use M3U playlists for both audio and video which solved my biggest wish list item. Works really well. There's almost no info about this that I could find. Your post made me start this reply which may end up being formalised...

iTunes can export to M3U playlist files, so this may be a solution. There may be others too.

It seems the playlist files must be located in your Kodi userdata/playlists folders to be seen my Kodi, not in your music media folders. (Not sure if there is any way to change this default location):

For OpenElec: /storage/.xbmc/userdata/playlists/music

The userdata folder location by OS below

Operating system: File path
Android: Android/data/org.xbmc.xbmc/files/.xbmc/userdata/
iOS: /private/var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/userdata/
Linux: ~/.xbmc/userdata/
Mac OS X: /Users/<your_user_name>/Library/Application Support/XBMC/userdata/
Windows: %APPDATA%\XBMC\userdata - press <Enter>

Also the path to the media files is not relative but absolute, meaning it needs the server name etc:

Absolute is a full path - example:
nfs://192.168.1.6/volume2/Volume2/MediaBackup/Audio Surround/Seventies Acoustic Greats/02. Rolling Stones - Wild Horses.flac