How do you show the android status bar when using the xbmc app ?
Hi Folks,

This my 1st post here and I am a complete noob to xbmc so please be patient with me Blush.

I have just purchased my 1st android TV box and I am quite pleased with it and the xbmc app but I would like to ask you to tell me how to show / call up the android status bar when using the xbmc app. With all other android apps currently installed when I move the mouse pointer towards the bottom of my TV screen, the android status bar appears and I can use it and if I move the mouse pointer away from the bottom of the screen the android status bar then conveniently disappears. However when I am in the xbmc app this does not happen and I end up having to quit xbmc if I want to call up the android status bar. Surely this isn't right and I must be doing something wrong.

I'd really appreciate your help with this issue. Thanks in advance.
That's specifically by design. The Android navigation bar is something designed for Android devices with a touch screen. XBMC/Kodi is designed to be the entire interface on your TV when you use it.
(2014-10-17, 23:50)Ned Scott Wrote: That's specifically by design. The Android navigation bar is something designed for Android devices with a touch screen. XBMC/Kodi is designed to be the entire interface on your TV when you use it.

Thanks for the prompt reply, Ned. OK, I accept what you've said but I have seen threads on this forum where the problem was the other way around where people wanted to hide the android status bar. I have actually seen a YouTube video where a person is giving a tutorial on xbmc with the android status bar showing...this was a video posted some 2 years ago and most probably recent versions of xbmc have now been designed to omit the Android staus bar to allow fullscreen view of xbmc, correct ?