[Solved]New Kodi (XBMC) User Questions
Hello All! I'm new to XBMC and have a few questions I hope you can help with. My setup is Linux Mint 17, XBMC 13.2, MythTV .27 - all other settings are currently stock. But some things are bothering me. I use XBMC almost exclusively for PVR and Live TV -- it will be my last straw in giving up my windows environment.

1. When I view the Live TV EPG guide, after 10-20 seconds the guide randomly (most but not all the time) goes blank. A couple of people over on the AVS forum said they have the same problem. Can this be fixed?
2. I am using windowed mode, is there a way to stay windowed but go full-screen when wanted and still retain the windowed functionality?
3. Recording 30 minute shows for example yields 42 minute recordings - I would prefer +/- 1 or 2 minutes ala WMC. Would like my recordings to fit the programs play time. (EX: 2 x 30 minute shows back to back; the first show records 12 minutes into the second. This leaves me skipping around to find out where I'm at && wasting my second tuner - many times I'll want to record a second show during that hour on another channel)
4.I'm not familiar with the skin changes && the stock one looks good to me. But I would like it if on the Live TV EPG the scrolling didn't scroll the time line but the channels instead... (Generally when watching TV I'm only using my mouse - at a distance from the keyboard)
1. last time I used Myth with an XBMC PVR setup, I didn't see any EPG issues like this, but it was a while ago (with v13.2, I think). We'd need more details on this and preferably a debug log (wiki) of when the issue happens.

2. I'm not sure I understand this question. Can you elaborate?

3. I believe this is set by MythTV and can be changed on the MythTV backend.

4. You should be able to make a mouse.xml file and change the action for the EPG window and mouse scroll buttons. See keymaps (wiki). Offhand, I'm not sure if this just needs to be tied to up/down or page up/page down.