Script to play TVU player streams
Hi,

Firstly I'm new to this whole XBMC thing, I am loving it so far, and kicking myself for not getting it set up earlier. However my newness also means I'm not entirely sure about what scripts are capable of doing. So If this request rediculous then I' m sorry.

I'm looking to see if someone can make a Script to play TVU player streams

TVU player streams TV channels from all over the world, including CBS, ABC, ESPN, ESPN Aisa, HBO Asia, (Well you get my drift)

The quality looks pretty good on a TV screen, I believe the stream in wmv format but I'm not entirely sure of this.

Anyway I think it would be a cool addition to XBMC to have these streams available to play. If anyones up to the task then that would be awesome

Mike

http://www.tvunetworks.com
is the link for the PC player, there is a web-based player on their that might be able to provdide a base for the script
hey Mike,

You can stream the TVUPlayer from your PC to xbmc by creating a stream file with your ip address and port 8901

like this, could be called tvuplayer.strm:

http://192.168.x.x:8901

just start up the player in your PC, then access the stream file through your xbmc and it will start buffering. To switch channels you stop the strm file, change the channel from the pc and start the stream up again.

hope you figure this out, it works fine for me Wink
You could probebely make a script using this information:
http://xboxmediacenter.com/wiki/index.ph...reaming_TV
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.