XBMC_PC Win32 GUI Development Environment for skinners (skin developers)

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 26,181
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 176
Post: #331
Sorry, I have no idea what the problem could be. I suggest if you want it fixed you'll have to debug it yourself.

This requires a version of Visual Studio (preferably 2003, but it should work with 2005 Express) and the DirectX SDK.

Otherwise there's not a whole lot I can do about it.

Cheers,
Jonathan

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
NickyZero Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Ipswich, UK
Post: #332
Thats absolutely fine, is there a wiki/site anywhere with some advice on how to do this? Or, as i used the latest t3ch build and the included XBMC_PC, Would it be worth building my own from the SVN?

NickyZero - Currently making LCARS for XBMC
All info can be found here and here

I am well aware that my grammer is poor, instead of flaming about it, help me with it... "Help me, to help you!"
find quote
derspanier Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #333
we need someone get milkdrop to work Smile
find quote
NickyZero Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Ipswich, UK
Post: #334
derspanier Wrote:we need someone get milkdrop to work Smile
Whats wrong with Milkdrop?

If yours is stuck playing one vis, like mine was, then extract the two zip's into a folder called "presets" and tell XBMC to use those...

If its something else, then I dont know...

NickyZero - Currently making LCARS for XBMC
All info can be found here and here

I am well aware that my grammer is poor, instead of flaming about it, help me with it... "Help me, to help you!"
find quote
derspanier Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #335
NickyZero Wrote:Whats wrong with Milkdrop?

If yours is stuck playing one vis, like mine was, then extract the two zip's into a folder called "presets" and tell XBMC to use those...

If its something else, then I dont know...

so milkdrop is working under windows ??

i thought its not working yet Confused
find quote
CrazyIvan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 159
Joined: Dec 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #336
derspanier Wrote:so milkdrop is working under windows ??

i thought its not working yet Confused

It depends. On the active SDL windows version it isn't. On this version for skinners it is.

cheers,

crazyivan
find quote
WiSo Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 2,733
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 0
Location: Germany
Post: #337
The sdl build has support for milk files via projectM. Just unzip the milk files in XBMC\visualisations\projectM.
Note that the directx version is only meant for skin development and only the sdl version will be developed further!

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
NickyZero Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Ipswich, UK
Post: #338
Um, I was talking about XBox....

NickyZero - Currently making LCARS for XBMC
All info can be found here and here

I am well aware that my grammer is poor, instead of flaming about it, help me with it... "Help me, to help you!"
find quote
CrazyIvan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 159
Joined: Dec 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #339
NickyZero Wrote:Um, I was talking about XBox....

The topic of this thread is about a win32 version of xbmc.

cheers,

crazyivan
find quote
NickyZero Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Ipswich, UK
Post: #340
Sorry, forgot Confused

NickyZero - Currently making LCARS for XBMC
All info can be found here and here

I am well aware that my grammer is poor, instead of flaming about it, help me with it... "Help me, to help you!"
find quote
Freddo Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 489
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 13
Post: #341
Does anyone build this anymore? T3ch's stopped including it with his builds a whiles back and I can't find a good guide for compiling it.
find quote
sho Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 4,128
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 3
Post: #342
Why would you want it instead of XBMC for Windows?
(I am pretty sure Jonathan stopped maintaining it code-wise)

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Rand Al Thor Offline
Collect3 Project Manager
Posts: 916
Joined: Jul 2005
Post: #343
it has quick access to refresh, change res, etc. I know it is easier for me to use when skinning.
find quote
Freddo Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 489
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 13
Post: #344
yeah and the open any window with a quick number entry feature, that's what I really need.
find quote
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 26,181
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 176
Post: #345
It should still build I think - I won't personally be maintaining it though.

Have you tried building it?

Cheers,
Jonathan

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
Post Reply