XBMC_PC Win32 GUI Development Environment for skinners (skin developers)

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Freddo Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 489
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 13
Post: #346
I haven't no, is there a guide somewhere I can follow? Using VS2008.
find quote
KidKiwi Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 833
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #347
I built one recently for skinning myself. Surprised the heck out of me that it worked. Big Grin.

Check here

http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=HOW-TO_compi...ource_code

ZOTAC IONITX-D-E Intel Atom N330 Dual Core 1.6 GHz NVIDIA ION with LIVE on SSD
find quote
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 26,228
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 177
Post: #348
Note that the above is for XBMC for windows (SDL/opengl) - not the directx version which was what Freddo is after. You need VS 2k3 and the DirectX SDK for the other one, though it'll probably build fine with 2k8 if you upgrade the project files.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
Freddo Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 489
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 13
Post: #349
I'm just trying that now, I'll let you know how it turns out...
find quote
Freddo Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 489
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 13
Post: #350
okay it didn't work i'll keep fiddling around but I don't really know what I'm doing, is there any point posting the build log or anything?
find quote
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 26,228
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 177
Post: #351
If you like. I'm on IRC atm if you want faster feedback.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
skunkm0nkee Offline
Team Razorfish
Posts: 1,886
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: London
Post: #352
Would it be possible to have the ability to activate a window/dialog via the SDL build? That for me is the one thing that I need to do as a skinner that is very difficult to do in the SDL build (changing resolutions etc I can do via the settings).

I guess I could keep updating my keymap and activate the window/dialog that way but it was just so much easier in XBMC_PC app (you spoiled us JM!)
find quote
Post Reply