xTV (Apple TV take 1 replica/clone) skin is in the XBMC Skinning Project's SVN

  Thread Rating:
  • 11 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
tassitassi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #766
what about using the leopard folders instead of the white ones?
http://www.ocf.berkeley.edu/~wwu/images/...er-big.png

thanks for a great skin =)
find quote
coolasice Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #767
new osd with buttons instead of text?

AMD A8-3850 in a silverstone ml03 case(wall mounted) 500gb and 1.5TB HDs win 8.1
PS3 remote control
42" Phillips 120Hz LCD TV
_______________________________________________________________________
Cheap Chinese Inctel C1037U celeron miniPC - Openelec/Windows 8.1
24" Cheap LCD TV.
MCE remote
find quote
sbutts Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #768
polygon Wrote:problems on mac:

hm, i downloaded the last version from CHI3fs signatur and the latest xbmc osx build...but when i choose the skin everything is messed up. just text. no images, buttonens, etc...whats wrong?

[Image: osxs.th.jpg]

I'm seeing the same thing. I'm also using the same xTV version on SVN #22528 xbmc on an appletv.

Steve
find quote
homesnake Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #769
Ok I think it just needs to be compiled on a windows machine using the "build" file in the xTV folder - this brings the graphics back.
find quote
homesnake Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #770
I have been switching back and forth between PLEX and XBMC OSX, xTV seems to work fine on PLEX (0.8.2) except for one nagging problem, and that is that if I navigate to the settings page I end up with a totally black screen. I can START in the settings page and see it fine, but if I navigate away from it I can't get back to it. I would really like it to work in PLEX because XBMC seems to have some video playback issues I can't seem to sort out.
find quote
tassitassi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #771
homesnake Wrote:I have been switching back and forth between PLEX and XBMC OSX, xTV seems to work fine on PLEX (0.8.2) except for one nagging problem, and that is that if I navigate to the settings page I end up with a totally black screen. I can START in the settings page and see it fine, but if I navigate away from it I can't get back to it. I would really like it to work in PLEX because XBMC seems to have some video playback issues I can't seem to sort out.

I've been updating xTV to make it work with Plex. You can download it here: http://github.com/tassitassi/PlexXTV/ Smile
find quote
homesnake Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #772
Yes and a big thank you Tassitassi for that! I'm enjoying your revival of this skin on PLEX, the best skin out there IMHO!
find quote
SimonBS Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #773
Hello,

Can anyone tell me how to install xTV on a first generation Apple TV running XBMC 10.0 Dharma?
find quote
isamu.dragon Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 980
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 7
Location: T.A.R.D.I.S.
Post: #774
Must Have Updated Version

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
XBMC Server/Client:
Database Type: MySQL
OS: WIN7 64-Bit/XBMCbuntu CPU: i7/Intel Atom (Dual Core)
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 760/Nvidia GeForce GT 520M RAM: 16GB/2GB (512MB GPU)
XBMC Version: Gotham/XBMCbuntu Gotham
find quote
Post Reply