Play V-PID and A-PID TS-Stream!

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
GeminiServer Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 174
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 0
Post: #61
@bulldog64

mhhh.. why not.. this is also a option! but the epg features won't work also the in time epg [like listing: channelnames what's running..]

also you should think about the recording function! then wenn need to know wich channels can be stream during recording [i mean both: on dreambox and on xbox]!

during build the list is is more effivient to get the epg from the webpage instead of using the ftp connection to get the only the bouquets! i hope you understnad what i mean.. Wink

regards
geminiserver

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find
Mausman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #62
(bulldog64 @ july 21 2004,22:15 Wrote:hi.

while running img version 1.08-> the script (v0.28) can't fetch anything from dreambox. in newer img the webinterface is build arround frames and the only data fetched from db is the frames index file. so when the script depends on the information from the main html page and don't get it .. the script won't work.

Quote:pids = urllib.urlopen(url+'/control/zapto?getpids')
dec_vpid = pids.readline()
dec_apid = pids.readline()
pids.close()

vpid = hex(int(dec_vpid))[2:]
apid = hex(int(dec_apid))[2:]

also if you use
Quote:url+'/body'
you will get the bouquetrefs, channel and channelrefs on newer img's and go arround the "frames" problem.

thanks again geminiserver for your nice work. Big Grin

@bulldog64

could you post the whole code or script if you have it, so we can help geminiserver and others to solve problems?
maybe this could be a solution for now and further releases of dreambos images.

:bowdown: :bowdown:
find
bULLdOG64 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Dec 2003
Reputation: 0
Post: #63
@mausman
i have modifyed the script dreambox-tv v0.28. it is currently working fine with firmware 1.08 and wif 1.3.4. but i'm not sure i will post this mod. without asking geminiserver. after all it's his script.
----
@geminiserver
is it ok to post my modifyed version of your script here?
find
mietde
Unregistered

Post: #64
Quote:during build the list is is more effivient to get the epg from the webpage instead of using the ftp connection to get the only the bouquets! i hope you understnad what i mean.. Wink

you could let that be an option.
it's possible to use a epg plugin for the dreambox which generates an "epg.dat" file.
that epg.dat file could easily get to the xbox with ftp.
tools like "dreamtv" and perhaps "dcc" use that epg.dat file and the "spalared" epg plugin generates one.

i find it most important to be able to switch channels and stream, epg info and setting up recordings are off less importance to me.
main feature i would like to see working is streaming of 4-2-2 streams.
by using the xbox there's no need for the pc anymore.
but than again, all the features that could be added are nice so...

even seen an epg way through the www,
perhaps that could be a way aswell to get the epg info.

just some thoughts.
GeminiServer Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 174
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 0
Post: #65
@bulldog64
fell free an post the changed script! so everyone can profit with it! dreambox-tv script is free for all of you.. you can edit change and also fix bugs.. add. more features.. or add a better solution.. but let me in it Wink

as i told in my post early.. suggestions and helps are every time wanted also testing and experience are welcome...!

@mietde
yes.. your suggestions are also welcome.. and if there is a better way why not! but we need more information about where is what.. exactyl way..


@all
all you know that there is a huge and own generatet images.. lets filter all things which are the same.. and generate a base script which works perfectly..

if the final script include all these informations and all features and also experience what is what.. we can then, not before begin to implement it into xbmc! as gamester17 suggested in previos site!

and now in german Wink
leute ich hab den stein zum rollen gebracht.. jetzt seit ihr alle gefordert.. also ran an die sache...

regards
geminiserver

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find
bULLdOG64 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Dec 2003
Reputation: 0
Post: #66
@gemeniserver ok.  Smile

@all
here are my "quickfixed" version of the dreambox-tv v0.28.
this "quickfix" let you use the script if you have firmware 1.08 installed on your dreambox.

get the script here.

regards
bulldog64
a black box is nothing without some dreaming.
find
Mausman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #67
looks good , i can see all channels, i can switch.........but not watch Frown
here is a part of the log:

Quote:24-07-2004 01:25:36 sys:1: deprecationwarning: non-ascii character '\xe4' in file q:\scripts\dreambox-tv\dreambox-tv.py on line 144, but no encoding declared; see http://www.python.org/peps/pep-0263.html for details
24-07-2004 01:25:51 6.got the vpid:202
24-07-2004 01:25:51
24-07-2004 01:25:51 7.got the apid:50
24-07-2004 01:25:51
24-07-2004 01:25:51

created the play string
-->http://10.30.83.220:80/202,50
ok! then lets try to stream!
24-07-2004 01:25:51
24-07-2004 01:25:54 mplayer play:http://10.30.83.220:80/202,50 cachesize:4096
24-07-2004 01:25:54 flipping bi-directional subtitles disabled
24-07-2004 01:25:55 stating file http://10.30.83.220:80/202,50.conf
24-07-2004 01:25:55 stating file q:\mplayer\http://10.30.83.220:80/202,50.conf
24-07-2004 01:25:55 cmplayer::openfile() http://10.30.83.220:80/202,50 failed
hopefuly this can help.

regards
find
DOMin8or Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Jul 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #68
hi, i`m new here.
but i work a litle bit with dreambox images for a long time.
i`m not a spezialist, but i know that the interface has
changed with version 1.08. (your old 0.28 doesn`t work)

but a thing does not changed :-)
fetch the station list by ftp temporary to xbox, or
fetch it (1x per day or with a button 'get bouquets') and store it on xbox`s hdd.

/var/tuxbox/config/enigma/userbouq*
/var/tuxbox/config/enigma/services
/var/tuxbox/config/enigma/bouquets

the service and bouquetslists are the same in 1.07 and 1.08.
so you are compatible with next releases :-)
the dreamtv program for pc does it by the same way.
it gets the list, and stores it on pc`s hdd.

domin8or
find
DOMin8or Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Jul 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #69
the dreamtv works perfekt with 1.08 and older images.
but i think, it fetchs the list by http.
when i activate in box the menu use http autentification,
the dreamtv doesnt show the tv stream.

please take a look to the programm, and ask the author,
or use a tcp dumper (or proxy with dumper).

h**p://www.dream-multimedia-tv.de/dreamtv/index.php?subcat=1

i hope the hint is usefull.

dom
find
DOMin8or Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Jul 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #70
but please dont prog in future 2 different versions.

when i prog phpskripts on different maschines with different mysql database names, i use a simple trick, so i dont must do any changes to upload the skript.

in the first rows of my config skripts, i request a var.
in php typicly the host. and with a simple if can i switch
between the different sqldatabase login data.

the same thing you can do with 2-3 rows and 2 different functions() for fetching services.

1. insert in your original skript the new modified methode.
2. on starting skript, use a methode to get versions name.
use a versionsnumber request command.
if there no command like this in dreambox image:
use a command that works in 1.07 and in 1.08
answerd with an error, so you know 100% what function()
later in the python skript must be used.
3. know you have to define the service get function() in case of 2.

so we cann all use the same python skript.

dom
find
Craxx Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Jul 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #71
thx bulldog64 and geminiserver !!!!

great work - great script !!!

it is running very well with rudream 108.

best regards
craxxWink
find
kaisersose Offline
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #72
note:
# this script is a "quickfixed" version for db firmware 1.08.
# please disable username and password on the db webinterface.
# you can do this within the enigma settings on db

hmmm how? sorry 4 being stupid!
find
bULLdOG64 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Dec 2003
Reputation: 0
Post: #73
(kaisersose @ july 24 2004,16:12 Wrote:note:
# this script is a "quickfixed" version for db firmware 1.08.
# please disable username and password on the db webinterface.
# you can do this within the enigma settings on db

hmmm how? sorry 4 being stupid!
@kaisersose
this is selections with english menus.
1. on dreambox remote press the small button marked "dream"
2. select "setup"
3. in the setup menu select "expert setup"
4. scroll down and check if the "use http authentification" is selected or not. if it's selected, unselect this option.
5. press "lame" x 3 times to exit menu.
find
Mausman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #74
call me stupid, but i and a frend want to keep the login and password on.
we use the dreambox streaming on a wireless connection.
so if we turn it off everyone can watch or change things with ftp.
bad idee for us.
so we want to know if there is a way to keep the login and password on?

thx all
find
kaisersose Offline
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #75
yep it would be better if it were possible to keep the login username and password

tx bulldog64 for the info

someone mentioned this in a previous post and i dont think anyone said anything about it, but would it be possible to watch 4:2:2 feeds on the xbox?
find
Thread Closed