Vision skin release

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
tslayer Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 3,557
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 12
Post: #16
Beta is already out..

42.7% of all statistics are made up on the spot

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
matthuisman Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 601
Joined: Sep 2006
Reputation: 5
Location: Chch, New Zealand
Post: #17
NICE SKIN!! Can't get it 2 work with my PS3 Game tho as promised :-(

Wink
find quote
Jezz_X Offline
Team-XBMC Skinner
Posts: 5,289
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 57
Location: Earth
Post: #18
stanley87 Wrote:NICE SKIN!! Can't get it 2 work with my PS3 Game tho as promised :-(

Wink

Cool Rofl Laugh
find quote
wreezig Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: Svitjod
Post: #19
As everyone else says, nice skin.

Now for some feedback.
At least in swedish the bottom menu looks messed up.
[Image: 2010screenshot111-1.jpg]

I'd also like to see a "power off" button somewhere for all of us who only use the remote controller.

Also, does SubMenuEditor work with this skin? Remember that it didn't work that well with the Clearity skin. Otherwise it would be great to have some kind of simple way to edit the scripts menu, without having to edit it manually through the pc and notepad. Smile
find quote
scream_clarity Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
wreezig Wrote:As everyone else says, nice skin.

Now for some feedback.
At least in swedish the bottom menu looks messed up.
[Image: 2010screenshot111-1.jpg]

I'd also like to see a "power off" button somewhere for all of us who only use the remote controller.

Also, does SubMenuEditor work with this skin? Remember that it didn't work that well with the Clearity skin. Otherwise it would be great to have some kind of simple way to edit the scripts menu, without having to edit it manually through the pc and notepad. Smile
There is, click the right thumb stick.
find quote
wreezig Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: Svitjod
Post: #21
Only if you tell me where you find the right tumbstick on my remote.
find quote
wreezig Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Jan 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: Svitjod
Post: #22
Goddamnit! Why isn't there an "edit" button on this forum?? Sad

"tHumbstick".
find quote
HitecDevil Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Jan 2005
Reputation: 0
Location: Switzerland
Post: #23
wow thats sooo amazing!!
some little idea:
1.could you guys make a update function like in the mc360 skin?
2.is it possible to make a autodetection on the script panel. if you put a new script in the folder that it will shows automaticly on the panel without to edit the .xml file?

keep it up the great skin!!thanks a lot!!!
find quote
The_Dogg Offline
Fan
Posts: 385
Joined: Feb 2004
Reputation: 4
Location: Canada
Post: #24
Great skin I love it!

one thing that would be cool is to have a wrap around list for items (ie: videos)
when you get to the bottom, one click down should take you back to the top.

Hardware: Revo 3610 + SSD - Harmony 700 Remote
Software: XBMCBuntu Gotham - Sickbeard - SabNZBd+

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
xino Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 239
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: -40
Location: London
Post: #25
the beta is out!
check Team Blackbolt websites for the download
find quote
donabi Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 3
Location: germany
Post: #26
so, i've played around with this skin and now i'm a fan of it.

some ideas (just brainstorming...)

home:
- i don't know where to put it, but there should be a clock in home.
perhaps it could be possible to ad a clock in the middle of the chrome circle.
on the other side it would disturb the images of the album-covers.

- while playing music, the vis is playing in top. very nice thing with these
alpha-overlay. would it be possible to ad images, when nothing is playing?
in a way like the other skins have...

- when nothing is playing and you push down (to get the settings etc), it appears a "thing" over the controller? is it a bug? it looks so strange....

music-playback-fullscreeen-vis:

-when the info shows up, the right info tag seems to be wrong.
while playing music with "party-mode" it shows "decreasing" instead of "party-mode".

-would it be possible to ad a music-info button in the menu?

movie playback:
when pressing pause or the info button: wouldn't it be nice to get a cover and the movie infos? (again in a way like the other skins have)


thats it by now. i think, that the gould old pdm-skin will leave my xbmc and this one will be the new No. 1.
damn. great job.
find quote
donabi Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 3
Location: germany
Post: #27
... one other thing: the "multiple feature" in the shutdown menu is missing.
most other skins support a shutdown-timer by pressing "up" or "down" on the shutdown-button....
find quote
Msan Offline
Fan
Posts: 303
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
In case anyone wants it... I am doing frequent SVN builds from various skins (pretty much daily). To download, just check my signature..

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]System1: Silverstone LC03B-V Case with VFD, ASUS M2NPV-VM, AMD Athlon 64 X2 4800+, NVidia GT220 (1GB), 2GB DDR2-800, Samsung TruDirect 20X SATA DVD Writer
System2: ASRock ION 330
find quote
donabi Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 3
Location: germany
Post: #29
all updates are very nice.
i love the blue clock in home.

i've modded the videofullscreen.xml. (grabbed code from PDM-skin and VISION)
if you press pause or info on your remote you'll get these infos, cover, and dvd-background.
if you like it, i will upload the file.
here is a screenshot:

[Image: 010407130129_screenshot027.bmp]

p.s.: now your vision-logo looks real good at the top of the panel, when you press down on your remote in "home".

http://www.xbmcnerds.com - german xbmc community
find quote
Msan Offline
Fan
Posts: 303
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
looks good.. please post the code for that Smile

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]System1: Silverstone LC03B-V Case with VFD, ASUS M2NPV-VM, AMD Athlon 64 X2 4800+, NVidia GT220 (1GB), 2GB DDR2-800, Samsung TruDirect 20X SATA DVD Writer
System2: ASRock ION 330
find quote
Post Reply