Windows 10 and kodi
--
(2015-12-14, 19:43)JNRW Wrote: And the seasonal prize for persistence, patience and tremendous goodwill goes to Professor Yaffle. Good on yer!

Just trying to be helpful (though I'm by no means a Windows expert), but thanks!

(2015-12-14, 20:19)anno006 Wrote: The log is a clean log from startup.

It looks to me like you turned debugging on while Kodi was running, rather than enabling it and then starting Kodi - that's what I meant by "clean debug log from start".

(2015-12-14, 20:19)anno006 Wrote: The problem whit the bsod is that it isn't in the logs. Only the word in the bsod.

Windows 7 used to have something in the Startup options (same dialog as the paging options - system properties?) that allowed you to:

1. Set whether an event was written on a system failure
2. Determine the type of dump file written
3. Stop the machine from immediately rebooting

... so if Win10 has those (I can't check at the moment), then it would be worth using them. Knowing what "the word in the bsod" is will be half the battle.

(2015-12-14, 20:19)anno006 Wrote: I did today a reinstall of windows 10 (update automatically updated windows). So clean windows, clean kodi and still the bsod. Also check the ssd, no problems found.

You could restore the system to a point before those updates, and see if Kodi still causes the issue. Or you could uninstall the updates one at a time until you find the problem child.

(2015-12-14, 20:19)anno006 Wrote: As of the numbers of the updates, I don't know. I did install some yesterday, but it didn't help.

A quick glance at those - and some are quite old - and most seem to be security fixes or localisation fixes of some kind. Nothing immediately obvious or that I'd link to a system crash, although we really need to see the stop error to know where to look...
what version are your Nvidia drivers and dont say the latest as depending on the card depends on the drivers you get.