[split] Pi Zero Kodi Freezes
I am new to Raspberry PI and Kodi. The Kodi seems so unstable. If I try to check for updates it goes half way and just sits there while also locking up the unit. If I try to install addons from zip it opens a right side bar window and completely locks up. Is there a more stable version than 15.2? Do I have the wrong version? The other OS for my Raspberry all seem so much more together. Whats going on here? Does Kodi not really support Raspberry Zero? The Raspian and others don't act like this but I wanted to try this out. It is very frustrating especially when so many post how well this works.

Thread title amended as it related to the original not this new split off one - DarrenHill
Split off and moved to the Pi section, rather than Windows.

Kodi runs fine on a Pi zero, I'm doing so at this very moment in fact.

Can you gather a debug log (wiki) and post a link to the uploaded file?
|Banned add-ons (wiki)|Forum rules (wiki)|VPN policy (wiki)|First time user (wiki)|FAQs (wiki) Troubleshooting (wiki)|Add-ons (wiki)|Free content (wiki)|Debug Log (wiki)|

Kodi Blog Posts
How are you powering the Pi zero? An insufficient power supply is the most likely cause of your symptoms.