Music Library: Playlist folder, user defined
kraqh3d,

i have two requests...

1) user defined playlist folder location.

2) user defined playlist 'start' folder substitution.
- this will allow someone to have a dual purpose m3u playlist for both xbox and pc.

so say your playlist is in \music\playlists and your m3u has this...
#extinf:0,tori amos - spark.mp3
music\tori amos\tori amos - spark.mp3

if xbmc plays the list it will not work since it will be starting in \music\playlists as the root. but if you tell xbmc to replace 'music' with '\music' then the song will play correctly.
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
1) you can define the playlist directory in the xml (i believe the library follows that)

2) xbmc should save playlists with the full path to the file, not a reletive path. perhaps the program your creating your playlists with is using reletive paths?
xbmc should play the files back exactly how they are referenced in the playlist.
the cause of your playback problem is your copying a playlist with reletive paths to another directory. of course it wont work.
if you scan the playlist into xbmc it will create a new playlist in the defined playlist directory with the appropriate path.
(loto_bak @ dec. 22 2005,20:16 Wrote:1) you can define the playlist directory in the xml (i believe the library follows that)

2) xbmc should save playlists with the full path to the file, not a reletive path. perhaps the program your creating your playlists with is using reletive paths?
xbmc should play the files back exactly how they are referenced in the playlist.
the cause of your playback problem is your copying a playlist with reletive paths to another directory. of course it wont work.
if you scan the playlist into xbmc it will create a new playlist in the defined playlist directory with the appropriate path.
1) what xml?