Missign files with the lastest release (10581)

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
znoopy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I did a clean install of XBMC after i installed Ubuntu 7.10. I did as normally do, used ./build.sh, fixed links. But when i start XBMC it says that i missing 2 files.
sources.xml and keyboardmap.xml. When i check the SVN at sourceforge then i saw that it also miss thoose files. Maybe build.sh dont work anymore ?
I also paste the log from xbmc. thanks for the work and help!

/Z


09:23:35 T:3071756032 M:989601792 NOTICE: Mapping drive Q to /home/znoopy/XBMC/BUILD
09:23:35 T:3071756032 M:989601792 NOTICE: -----------------------------------------------------------------------
09:23:35 T:3071756032 M:989601792 NOTICE: Starting XBoxMediaCenter. Built on Oct 20 2007
09:23:35 T:3071756032 M:989601792 NOTICE: Q is mapped to: /home/znoopy/XBMC/BUILD
09:23:35 T:3071756032 M:989601792 NOTICE: The executeable running is: /home/znoopy/XBMC/BUILD/XboxMediaCenter
09:23:35 T:3071756032 M:989601792 NOTICE: Log File is located:
09:23:35 T:3071756032 M:989601792 NOTICE: -----------------------------------------------------------------------
09:23:35 T:3071756032 M:989601792 NOTICE: Mapping drive T to /home/znoopy/XBMC/BUILD/UserData
09:23:35 T:3071756032 M:989601792 NOTICE: Setup SDL
09:23:35 T:3071756032 M:986677248 ERROR: GLX Error: No Multisample buffers available, FSAA disabled
09:23:36 T:3071756032 M:985473024 ERROR: LIRC Initialize: connect failed: No such file or directory
09:23:36 T:3071756032 M:985473024 NOTICE: Mapping drive Z to /tmp/xbmc
09:23:36 T:3071756032 M:985473024 NOTICE: load settings...
09:23:36 T:3071756032 M:985473024 NOTICE: Mapping drive P to /home/znoopy/XBMC/BUILD/UserData
09:23:36 T:3071756032 M:985473024 NOTICE: loading /home/znoopy/XBMC/BUILD/UserData/guisettings.xml
09:23:36 T:3071756032 M:985473024 NOTICE: Getting hardware information now...
09:23:36 T:3071756032 M:985473024 NOTICE: Checking resolution 10
09:23:36 T:3071756032 M:985473024 NOTICE: Setting autoresolution mode 6
09:23:36 T:3071756032 M:985473024 NOTICE: Per AV pack settings are off
09:23:36 T:3071756032 M:985473024 NOTICE: /home/znoopy/XBMC/BUILD/UserData/sources.xml
09:23:36 T:3071756032 M:985473024 ERROR: Load Error loading /home/znoopy/XBMC/BUILD/UserData/sources.xml: Line 0, Failed to open file
09:23:36 T:3071756032 M:985473024 ERROR: unable to load /home/znoopy/XBMC/BUILD/language/English/keyboardmap.xml: Failed to open file at line 0
find quote
snappz Offline
Happy User
Posts: 302
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 0
Location: Perth, Australia
Post: #2
I just successfully built 10581.
What do you mean fixed links? I just build and run.
find quote
znoopy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
i do it all in this order and i have tried it 3 times now and always the same thing:

1. sudo apt-get install subversion

2. cd $HOME

3. svn checkout https://xbmc.svn.sourceforge.net/svnroot...xport/XBMC

4. sudo apt-get install make g++-4.1 gcc-4.1 libsdl1.2-dev libsdl-image1.2-dev libsdl-gfx1.2-dev libsdl-mixer1.2-dev libsdl-sound1.2-dev libsdl-stretch-dev libcdio6 libcdio-dev libfribidi0 li$

5. build.sh
find quote
Mntz Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 193
Joined: Dec 2004
Reputation: 0
Location: Belgium
Post: #4
Having the same problem:

Code:
Checking skinpath existance, and existence of keymap.xml:Q:\skin...
load language info file: /home/bram/Bureaublad/xbmc/XBMC/BUILD/language/English/langinfo.xml
load keyboard layout configuration info file: /home/bram/Bureaublad/xbmc/XBMC/BUILD/language/English/keyboardmap.xml
unable to load /home/bram/Bureaublad/xbmc/XBMC/BUILD/language/English/keyboardmap.xml: Failed to open file at line 0
Load /home/bram/Bureaublad/xbmc/XBMC/BUILD/media/splash.png: 57.7ms
Segmentation fault (core dumped)

I tried the usual 'make' way and the build script.

Pentium M 1.7Ghz
512Mb ram
ATI FireGL T2 (ATi drivers/xgl)
Ubuntu 7.10
find quote
Sinnocence Offline
Donor
Posts: 97
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 4
Post: #5
Same problem here. Using an ATI card, a dual core AMD64, and the 32bit version of Ubuntu 7.10 (Gutsy Gibbon).

Worth mentioning perhaps is that if I run the executable outside of the folder structure, devoid of the usual input files, it does successfully display an XBMC window (albeit without content, it is entirely black) and the app freezes.

Maybe it doesnt like some resource in the tree? I've tried the build script and manual building for software and accelerated rendering, debug mode and non-debug mode.

Anyone got any ideas?
find quote
snappz Offline
Happy User
Posts: 302
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 0
Location: Perth, Australia
Post: #6
Have you tried a fresh check out of svn? Delete your current source and start again perhaps?

snappz
find quote
Sinnocence Offline
Donor
Posts: 97
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 4
Post: #7
Tried that several times over, getting a few different revision numbers (which would suggest given that people are contributing apparently continuously to the project that those people are updating and building successfully - so the builds themselves are fine).

Frustrating!

I'm getting a warning/error thrown when I start complaining about a missing extension definition, XINERAMA. I assume this is benign? 7.10 shifted from XINERAMA to RANDR, sure, but for most software out there a lack of definition produces a warning in my experience (and the app loads successfully). That said I added the definition and it bombed out complaining about a missing lib. Maybe someone can shed some light on the need/lack thereof for the xinerama reference in xorg.conf?

(I'm using single output on my dual output card, the second output is disabled in the drivers apparently, and my xorg.conf provides for only 1 output also. Ubuntu, with the exception of driver configuration and hardware monitors, is unaware I'm anything but single-headed).
find quote
Sinnocence Offline
Donor
Posts: 97
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 4
Post: #8
I seem to be unable to edit posts...


Having read my second post above it seems a little misleading - sorry, it was late when I posted.

When I tried to do a software/non-accelerated build it failed to compile, but didn't give me sufficient information to track down the source of the problem. I should have some time to look at my linux box this evening so I'll let post back here when I get it working.

Cheers.
find quote
pancus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
I was having the same problem so I did some sniffing.

Code:
GNU gdb 6.7
Copyright (C) 2007 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
License GPLv3+: GNU GPL version 3 or later <http://gnu.org/licenses/gpl.html>
This is free software: you are free to change and redistribute it.
There is NO WARRANTY, to the extent permitted by law.  Type "show copying"
and "show warranty" for details.
This GDB was configured as "i686-pc-linux-gnu"...
Using host libthread_db library "/lib/libthread_db.so.1".
(gdb) run
Starting program: /120gig/t/xbmc/XBMC/BUILD/XboxMediaCenter

Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
0x08453855 in XBVideoConfig::GetDesktopResolution ()
(gdb) bt
#0  0x08453855 in XBVideoConfig::GetDesktopResolution ()
#1  0x08460a66 in CGraphicContext::ResetScreenParameters ()
#2  0x083a275e in CSettings::CSettings ()
#3  0x083a3963 in __static_initialization_and_destruction_0 ()
#4  0x087910a8 in __do_global_ctors_aux ()
#5  0x0818f6ed in _init ()
#6  0x08790fb9 in __libc_csu_init ()
#7  0xb777ef7d in __libc_start_main () from /lib/libc.so.6
#8  0x08191e41 in _start ()
(gdb)

turns out I had
Code:
# grep -i Xinerama /var/log/Xorg.0.log
(**) Option "Xinerama" "0"
(II) Initializing built-in extension XINERAMA

turned it on under ServerFlags in xorg.conf
Code:
Option      "Xinerama" "1"

had to turn this back on too (this is my pvr and it was disabled because of the current video/xv bug in the latest nvidia drivers, so don't call me dummy just yet Laugh)
Code:
Option      "AllowGLXWithComposite" "True"

All good again.
find quote
Sinnocence Offline
Donor
Posts: 97
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 4
Post: #10
Had absolutely no luck getting this fixed so I removed compiz (*everything*) and tried again.

Worked first time.
find quote
ajje Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Nov 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
FYI On a clean install today on a new ubuntu 7.10 i am getting the same error...
Missing sources.xml and keyboardmap.xml
I've followed the wiki and i tried build.sh to a different directory also with the same error.


znoopy Wrote:I did a clean install of XBMC after i installed Ubuntu 7.10. I did as normally do, used ./build.sh, fixed links. But when i start XBMC it says that i missing 2 files.
sources.xml and keyboardmap.xml. When i check the SVN at sourceforge then i saw that it also miss thoose files. Maybe build.sh dont work anymore ?
I also paste the log from xbmc. thanks for the work and help!

/Z

09:23:36 T:3071756032 M:985473024 NOTICE: /home/znoopy/XBMC/BUILD/UserData/sources.xml
09:23:36 T:3071756032 M:985473024 ERROR: Load Error loading /home/znoopy/XBMC/BUILD/UserData/sources.xml: Line 0, Failed to open file
09:23:36 T:3071756032 M:985473024 ERROR: unable to load /home/znoopy/XBMC/BUILD/language/English/keyboardmap.xml: Failed to open file at line 0
find quote
seven5 Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Feb 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
has there been a resolution for this? I had a working build yesterday, did an svn up and rebuilt and now i'm getting these exact same errors.
find quote
Jezz_X Offline
Team-XBMC Skinner
Posts: 5,289
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 57
Location: Earth
Post: #13
so does it actually run or not ?
because neither of those files are needed thats why they are not included
Sources.xml is made when you add your first source and the other is just a patch that was added and never finished no one has it
find quote
seven5 Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Feb 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
Nope, it segfaults
find quote
ringgh0st Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Jan 2006
Reputation: 0
Location: Germany
Post: #15
great. i'll try it soon - had the same frustrating prob (core 2 duo e6600 + ubuntu 7.10 + ati x1950 pro + compiz)
find quote
Post Reply