REQUEST: TVlinks website is back online
new url is tv-links.cc
can someone make a plugin?
Wicked!
It seems to be quite slow atm, but if they havn't changed their layout too much that it should be quite easy to modify the old script to work.
Resolution on movies (even though the say "HD") is horrible. I guess if you are watching on a cell phone screen they might be fine but even in a window on my 22" monitor, the 3 I looked at were not watchable without eye strain and eventual head ache I'd guess.
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
Question 
Chronusdark Wrote:new url is tv-links.cc
can someone make a plugin?
Maybe it is just as simple as changing the URL in the 'old' TVLinks python script? Huh
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
The tv-links site is in name and "look" only. The structure of the site is different and as such changing the URL won't work. Someone who knows python (not meSmile needs to redo the script....
Rainbow 
Here here!

Well Done TV-Links on arising like a phoenix from the ashes! Long Live the legend!

It'll likely take the site a while to get back on it's feet. For a fresh relaunch I'm impressed its got so much content already. When the community returns to it things will hopefully go back to their it's old impressive self.

I can confirm that the links have changed. Previously it used to be tv-links.co.uk/link.do/number and /show.do/number

now it appears its
categories:

tv-links.cc/tv/
tv-links.cc/movie/
tv-links.cc/cartoon/
tv-links.cc/anime/
tv-links.cc/documentary/
tv-links.cc/music
tv-links.cc/sport

Suppose we could use the bullet points <li> to generate the list of specific shows:

Here's an example of the html code there:

<li><a href="/movie/2-Days-in-Paris.htm" >2 Days in Paris</a></li>