Capturing Video Content from Flash Based Players Online w/python
Question 
Hi, I'm new to python scripting but not to programming. I want to create a simple application to request a website via HTTP GET and then be able to play a flash based movie player and grab the video stream from the flash movie playing in the swf player on this website. I have wireshark and have investigated the data transfers between my host computer and the website, but all I see is TCP protocols of data coming from the video site to my computer. I assume this is the video data since it was playing while I was capturing while i was playing the video.

I'm clueless on where to begin making such a script that can request the data from the online flash player, i can understand simple HTTP GET requests or POST requests to webpages, but to play and grab content from online flash players I am clueless. I'm asking anyone's advice on how to do such a task via Python or any other suitable programming language that works with XBMC.
My overall goal is to be able to type a url to a video file, push a button on my xbox and then have it play the stream with XBMC's media player. I'm willing to learn whatever language I need to get this done, whether it by python or any other language you recommend in doing this.

The easy way to capture the stream from an online flash video site is to simply parse the sourcecode from the url and find the flv file, but most sites don't reveal the flv direct video link in the source, and its dynamic. I'd rather like to have a way to directly grab the stream from the swf player.

I'd appreciate some advice for what language to program this in, and what functions/methodology to execute this in that language, and ultimately on the XBOX.

Thanks for reading.

Here's of an example video stream i'd like to grab and play from an online flash video site:
http://www.tudou.com/programs/view/hW0s3K4cnRw/
anyone?