VideoCD (VCD/SVCD) menu support
Lightbulb 
Is anyone up for the challenge of adding a VCD-menu/navigation library and/or a DLL to XBMC?
https://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.ph...tid=581841

NOTE! Rocky Bernstein (the author of xine's vcdx plug-in) has offered to mentor any student that is willing to code this as a Google Summer of Code 2008 project for XBMC.

Since progress is otherwise going well with XBMC's own in-house developed video-player ("DVDPlayer") I thought that I post this in case someone like to take vcdnav on. If someone(s) of you are up for this challenge and/or like to do this or help out it would that would be great as with both DVD-Video menu support and VCD(SVCD-menu support XBMC will be complete as a replacement for stand-alone DVD-Video players (which all have VCD/SVCD-menu support that XBMC is missing). I'm not a programmer myself but I was thinking and hoping that it would be possible for someone to port xine's vcdlib to a library and then either integrate that into XBMC's own in-house developed video-player ("DVDPlayer").

More information on xine's vcdx plug-in (vcdx/vcdnav):
xine-vcdx (vcdnav) is an optional navigation-capable (S)VCD input plugin for xine (a free video player for Linux). xine_vcdx supports VCD, SVCD, XVCD, XSVCD, HQVCD with playback control (PBC), selections, still-frames and menus; plus an enhanced CD-DA (Audio Compact Disc) plugin. xine_vcdx aim is to add the full compliment of advanced VCD/SVCD features to xine.

xine vcdx plugin developer notes related to XBMC: