Launching FrontRow.app from within XBMC
I've never used XBMC on an Xbox, so I'm relatively new to the XBMC scene. I've been using it for about a month for Movies and TV Shows on my MacMini in the living room and I love it.

The new release adds scripting support and I was wondering if there would be a way to launch FrontRow.app from within XBMC, to use its iTunes and iPhoto capabilities until XBMC supports them.

Can this be done?
That would be really good if that would be possible!
As you said, I too use XBMC for movies and TV Shows but for music and photos Front Row is still much better. In my opinion.

I would really like XBMC to use the Itunes library and Iphoto library instead of just looking at the folder structures from the source.

So.. untill XBMC have support for this, one solution could be to open Front Row from XBMC. Does anyone know how to do this? Is it possible?

And it would be nice if it could work like... when you close Front Row with the apple remote you'll get back to XBMC.
The Walrus Wrote:I would really like XBMC to use the Itunes library and Iphoto library instead of just looking at the folder structures from the source.

Not tried library mode? http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=Music#Library_Mode
If you have problems please read this before posting

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.

"Well Im gonna download the code and look at it a bit but I'm certainly not a really good C/C++ programer but I'd help as much as I can, I mostly write in C#."
Topfs2 Wrote:Not tried library mode? http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=Music#Library_Mode

Thank you! You were right! I forgot about even trying it. I did'n try that because I didn't know that XBMC could read the ID tag.