Add-on that can aggregate arbitrary streams and PVR channels
My grandfather used to get free-to-air satellite in order to get a few channels he likes from the old country, but that's no longer feasible.  Someone tried to get around that issue for him, and they got him a terrible off-brand android tv device, with an app in the wrong foreign language preinstalled, which can't get the most important streams.

I wanted to get him a Shield and put Kodi on it instead.  I have some experience with it, as I'm using it with my PVR backend as a DVR.  I was thinking about looking for an add-on that would let me add arbitrary video streams.  As he's local, on the same ISP, and has 100 mbps up to play with, I was also thinking of streaming my HD HR Prime to him to get him a few local channels he likes, but has trouble watching due to the combination of age and needing to switch inputs on a tv.  If these could be added in the same add on it would be a bonus.  This way I'd only have to teach him to navigate around that one add on.  Otherwise, he should be able to get in and out of the add-on and live tv sections, with some training.

Short of any of that, perhaps there's a good add on that someone knows about that handles international TV streams, specifically from Spain.  I've already spent some time googling it, and there are a few options out there to try, but I was hoping someone could save me some time if they know of one that is better than the rest.

Thanks for reading.
Pseudo TV Live might fit your requirements?
|Banned add-ons (wiki)|Forum rules (wiki)|VPN policy (wiki)|First time user (wiki)|FAQs (wiki) Troubleshooting (wiki)|Add-ons (wiki)|Free content (wiki)|Debug Log (wiki)|

Kodi Blog Posts
(2018-01-02, 15:38)DarrenHill Wrote: Pseudo TV Live might fit your requirements?
 Thanks.  It sounds like it does.  I'm going to check that out and get back to you.