Android New Tv box U9-H with latest Kodi 17.6 problem
Hello, 
I am new to the TV box world. Yesterday I purchased Minix u9-H in order to watch 4k movies. However, Minix recognized the screen as 4k but Kodi only shows 1980x1080 60p. 

There are no options to choose 4k resolution. Tried going to expert mode and that did not add this capability.
Also I am having problems with the sound. I want to put in field Audio Output Device - HDMI or something like that but it is gray for me. The thing that I can do is enable passthrough.

I am using Receiver Sony STR DN 1070 which is both 4k and HDR capable.

I am sorry if these questions are stupid. Also I was interested is there an HDR option in Kodi that I can enable?

Thanks in advance
Thread moved to Android
|Banned add-ons (wiki)|Forum rules (wiki)|VPN policy (wiki)|First time user (wiki)|FAQs (wiki) Troubleshooting (wiki)|Add-ons (wiki)|Free content (wiki)|Debug Log (wiki)|

Kodi Blog Posts
I purchased same media player and not used Android.

There is a LibreElec community build (Kodi on Linux) that supports 4K and HDR (and HDR to SDR conversion). Take a look on the LibreElec forum for Amlogic S912 build. You'll need an SD card for LibreElec. The 9H will boot to SD card straight to Kodi. You can select Android and reboot to Android for Android apps if you want - or remove SD Card. (I am planning to use LibreElec/Kodi only)

It looks like the S912 support was recently added to Kodi 18 builds (based on changelog) so probably available in official Kodi version in future.
(2018-01-24, 21:46)HomerJau Wrote: I purchased same media player and not used Android.