Vision 2 skin release

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 4.75 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
smuto Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 242
Joined: Sep 2004
Reputation: 2
Post: #76
i think this is xbmc issue, but i have problem with uppercase (capital letters) in my native language

look in the title
[Image: V2_title_upcase.jpg]

skin looks awesome
Many thanks
smuto

[Image: 1.png]
find quote
muggsy Offline
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Mar 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #77
@muggsy, Thanks! Did you use it in HD? Or 4:3?

well it was HD res.. just using XBMC for Windows at 720p on my work computer to try and convince my collegue.... Brought in my xbox database etc, but the thumbs aren't up to scratch.. but even he was commenting about the professional look and feel.. very clean. He likes it better than Aeon, and I'm starting to think you'll give Aeon a run for it's money....

Added to my SVN, A shame I only have a 4:3 TV at home, will give it a go later, trying to convert everything over to my macbook.. where Vision 2 should look super sweet.
find quote
xbs08 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,714
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Portugal
Post: #78
Is there any plans in the future for adding in the fullscreen info the current hour and finnish time (of the playing video)?
At least the current hour would be nice Smile i hate having to go home screen to check the current hour.

Other thing i've notice is that vision2 only displays basic info (no hardware info, etc) any plans for that to change too?

thanx

  • Intel NUC Kit DN2820FYKH
  • Crucial DDR3L SO-DIMM 4GB
  • SanDisk ReadyCache 32GB SSD
  • Microsoft MCE model 1039 RC6 remote
find quote
xbs08 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,714
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Portugal
Post: #79
sry for double post... regarding the current hour, i've manage to get that by copy and change some values in the code.

  • Intel NUC Kit DN2820FYKH
  • Crucial DDR3L SO-DIMM 4GB
  • SanDisk ReadyCache 32GB SSD
  • Microsoft MCE model 1039 RC6 remote
find quote
xbs08 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,714
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Portugal
Post: #80
nm the info issue, i didnt realise that i needed to press center, on the remote, for the info to refresh.

  • Intel NUC Kit DN2820FYKH
  • Crucial DDR3L SO-DIMM 4GB
  • SanDisk ReadyCache 32GB SSD
  • Microsoft MCE model 1039 RC6 remote
find quote
mcfreiz Offline
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #81
under userdata i have a AdvancedSettings.xml with this in it

<thumbsize>
1024
</thumbsize>

but the movies view still looks blurry. what else can i try. on a xbox with HD cables @ 720p
find quote
flipped cracker Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 238
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: anaheim, ca
Post: #82
mcfreiz Wrote:under userdata i have a AdvancedSettings.xml with this in it

<thumbsize>
1024
</thumbsize>

but the movies view still looks blurry. what else can i try. on a xbox with HD cables @ 720p
the max on the xbox is 512. so change that and then delete your thumbnail cache.
find quote
matt_cyr Offline
Fan
Posts: 352
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #83
did you delete the thumbs and rescan after you made the change?
find quote
flipped cracker Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 238
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: anaheim, ca
Post: #84
so, i've almost officially made this my default skin. i just seem to be having a problem with xbmc freezing while i use it. it doesn't happen with any other skin i've tried. and it usually only happens while i'm browsing the library. i'm still trying to see if i can consistently recreate it, so i'll let you know how it goes.
find quote
xbs08 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,714
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Portugal
Post: #85
@ flipped cracker - same here, happend a couple of times.

Also,
1. In weather, it doesn't shows max temp of today only minimum, is this a skin problem or the weather site?
2. I think there's a typo in "fast foward".

  • Intel NUC Kit DN2820FYKH
  • Crucial DDR3L SO-DIMM 4GB
  • SanDisk ReadyCache 32GB SSD
  • Microsoft MCE model 1039 RC6 remote
find quote
joebrady Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,647
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 6
Location: Floyds Knobs, IN
Post: #86
flipped craker, same goes here too, almost switched over, but not comitted yet. Left it set for the GF to use all day, she always has "end-user" feed back for me.Rolleyes

I've had the same problem too though, lock up in library. Never could really pinpoint when or what was causing it.
find quote
joebrady Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,647
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 6
Location: Floyds Knobs, IN
Post: #87
flipped cracker Wrote:the max on the xbox is 512. so change that and then delete your thumbnail cache.

mcfreiz Wrote:under userdata i have a AdvancedSettings.xml with this in it

<thumbsize>
1024
</thumbsize>

but the movies view still looks blurry. what else can i try. on a xbox with HD cables @ 720p

Also, make sure your AdvancedSettings.xml looks like

<advancedsettings>
<thumbsize>512</thumbsize>
</advancedsettings>

Just realized I forgot the top and bottom parts last night, so now I'll have to do another scan to see the difference...Frown
find quote
craze7 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 0
Location: Ireland
Post: #88
Sweet skin man, fair play..

Now i have to update all my thumbs tho!!!!!
find quote
xb2iris Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 586
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: London, UK
Post: #89
Loving the skin guys... Told you you'd convert a few peops over... well, been messing with the code, so, I'm pimping this bitch up just the way I like it... Can't get enough of it... A few Other Views and a Now Playing Panel on the Home Screen would be awesome... but I'll let you guys take you're time with them, so they're as awesome as the rest of the skin...

Once again...

SUPER SKIN... in my opinion... the Best One Around!!!

Does hang on the odd occation... but that's happened on other skins as well... Thanks for all the hard work guys!
find quote
smuto Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 242
Joined: Sep 2004
Reputation: 2
Post: #90
i made a Vision2 skin files for comics script
mayby u find some time to make nice comics logo

[Image: vision2_comics2.jpg]

[Image: vision2_comics3.jpg]

[Image: 1.png]
find quote
Post Reply