• 11(current)
XBMC 11.0 Final is here....
ok thanks Artfael....I started a new thread. Hoping to get some answers.
Wow, guys. Awesome work!

I've been using XBMC for a few years now, which started with just one in my living room running on Windows. I now have 7 dedicated nVidia ION MicroITX boxes running the Live (and soon the new Ubuntu version) edition. I have them all over the house - every bedroom, both living rooms, and both bathrooms (seriously - when I renovated, I had 24" LCDs built into the wall of the shower before the tile went in, just so I could watch movies and TV stuff in the tub - or blast some music or check the weather in the shower in the morning). All of the boxes are fed by the house's server off of a good sized RAID 5 protected array (I'm an IT guy - does it show? *laughs*).

I've converted just about everyone I know into believers, too - not that it was hard. I built a few boxes for those friends that didn't have the skills to do so on their own, and the rest did it themselves.

I've been using the XBMC app on my Android devices, too. I was pleasantly stunned when I clicked on a YouTube link on my phone, and the XBMC app was an option to open it with. I clicked it, and poof - my video showed up on my XBMC, on the big screen. "Holy crap!," I thought. "I didn't even know I wanted that, but I love it!"

You guys do amazing work. I'm a total believer, telling everyone I know to do the same as I did. So much so, I just donated $100 a couple of minutes ago.

Here's to now and the future of XBMC! Cheers!
XBMC Setup: 6 x Zotac ION ITX boxes with SSDs running XBMCbuntu Frodo, 1 x Windows running XBMC Gotham, 1 x Raspberry Pi running Kodi Helix (8 total XBMC / Kodi boxes - One for every room, including the bathrooms!), all talking to a central server with 10TB of double parity RAID protected storage.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH
Really great job
Thanks guys, Love this version and cant wait to see what the future holds.