New View Concept - Wide Icon Carosel
Basically I had an idea for a "view type" this morning, and, rather poorly I'll admit, made a quick mockup to explain my idea better:

The red arrows show the movement of the view.

I guess essentially its a "Wide Icon Carosel", but I figured I'd share and see what people think.

Im no coder, but how difficult would a view like this be to put in place?
NickyZero - Currently making LCARS for XBMC
All info can be found here and here

I am well aware that my grammer is poor, instead of flaming about it, help me with it... "Help me, to help you!"
I tried to watch the large image, but even with the direct links it gives that hotlinking warning.
But I get the picture Smile I don't think it would be too difficult for someone who has skills in more advanced, triggered animation (which I don't have yet) but I guess it would require about as much code as a coverflow like viewtype.
Looks interesting though Smile
Hey, I see you're an LFS fan? Cool Cool
pretty sure something is wrong with supload right now, thats why we're not seeing the pic... other supload pics of mine aren't working either (that have been working for weeks/months)

So i guess give it time, but i am wanting to see your mockup Big Grin
I can see fine using firefox, looks intresting
Like I say was just a concept idea that I had, and thought I'd share, I agree with the idea about coverflow, I suppose its just the same, but different angles!

btw, whats LFS? Those were just some icons i grabbed from mediaicons.org (awsome site btw!) the only game there I actually play (and love!) is Jet Set Radio!

I am well aware that my grammer is poor, instead of flaming about it, help me with it... "Help me, to help you!"
NickyZero Wrote:btw, whats LFS? Those were just some icons i grabbed from mediaicons.org (awsome site btw!) the only game there I actually play (and love!) is Jet Set Radio!

Ah ok, I noticed one banner has the live for speed logo on it and assumed you play it Smile