XBMC Notifier for Windows - Release
Hello all,

I have worked alot on my little notification application for XBMC since i anounced it some time ago.

Quote from my old anouncement:
----------------------------------------
For some time I have thought about how cool it could be if XBMC did notify me every time I get an e-mail (that passes my spam filter of cause) and like when a download is finished (I use Ninan to grab files from Usenet)

So I started programming a little very simple application that could send a notification command to XBMC with some information about that event just happened.
For example
| Information!
| New e-mail has arrived
Or
| Download completed!
| XBMC for Windows

Download link: http://www.sbrandsborg.dk/xbmcnotifier/XBMCNotifier.exe

Documentation:http://www.sbrandsborg.dk/xbmcnotifier/d...tation.htm

To run XBMC Notifier, you need have the newest .net framework installed.

Please let me know if any of you find this application usefull? Smile
My XBMC system:
XBMC PC: 2.2 GHz Dual-core, GeForce 6400 GS, 2 GB Ram
Remote: Phillips Pronto RC9800i
TV: Phillips 42" LCD 1080p 42PFL7962D
Dreambox: Dreambox 500-S
XBMC Tools - Coming soon
XBMC .net API - Coming soon
do you have a screenshot of what it looks like in xbmc?
Very Cool! I will give it a test tonight!
Is it only email and usenet notifications it shows up or are there others too like msn, bittorrent and stuff?
flipped cracker Wrote:do you have a screenshot of what it looks like in xbmc?

Yes i have screen shots from 2 difference skins:
MC360 Notification
Project Mayhem 3 Notification

exxo Wrote:Is it only email and usenet notifications it shows up or are there others too like msn, bittorrent and stuff?

My plan is to expand it with more and more features, i have some idears om the next im gonna add:
  • MSN Messenger (New message have been received)
  • Forum watcher (New Replies on threads you are monitoring)
  • RSS Feed (New items in the rss feed, like news and such)