X10 Medion RF Remote Control (P/N 20017670)

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Dav. Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Belgium
Thumbs Up  X10 Medion RF Remote Control (P/N 20017670)
Post: #1
My remote : X10 Medion RF Remote Control (P/N 20017670)

Application I made for this remote.
Successfully tested on XP Pro Sp2
Must work on Vista (need feedback)

What is supported :
- Start / Shutdown (Quit) XBMC PC
- Play, Stop, Pause
- Left, Right, Up, Down
- Volume Up / Down
- Jump Forward / Jump Back
- FF / RW
- Shutdown PC
- Screenshots (New)
- Program minimized to systray (New)
- Successfully tested on XP Pro SP2

Be sure Windows Media Center is not running (Must be killed in Task Manager)!!
You don't need to change anything in Keymap.xml
Use setup to install the program & enjoy using your X10 Medion Remote.

Download here

Gimme some feedback ;-)

Dav.
(This post was last modified: 2009-01-11 15:09 by Dav..)
find quote
Wallyo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
hey, i'd like to give it a try, cause girder won't give any commands to xbmc...
unfortunately the downloadlink isn't working.

hope you can fix it; controlling with keyboard isn't much fun.

thanks in advance...
find quote
Dav. Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Belgium
Post: #3
Hi,

This version was removed (old one)

Try this one :
1) Install VB6 DLL's : VB6 Library's
2) Download last current version : X10-BMC.exe (v0.0.8)

NB : NOT working with Atlantis (for the moment)
Please give some feedback.

Thank you,
Dav.
(This post was last modified: 2009-01-11 15:10 by Dav..)
find quote
Wallyo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
hi, thanks for reply.
i think, i posted a bit to rash. after some trouble i got the RC working with IRSS, which does its job very well. so, thanks anyway Smile
find quote
Dav. Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Belgium
Post: #5
No probs Smile

Anyway I just realised that X10-BMC must work with ATi Wonder remotes.
Maybe users with ATi Wonder remotes may confirm this ?


Dav.
find quote
-=Bender=- Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Thumbs Up   
Post: #6
Hi Dav.,

any plans to make this work with Atlantis or are you waiting for the final?

cheers,
-=Bender=-
find quote
Dav. Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Belgium
Post: #7
The version i'm using work perfectly with Atlantis Beta 1 & 2.
I can post the last version this week-end if you want it.

Cya,
Dav.
find quote
-=Bender=- Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
Hi Dav.,

that would be cool. Cool I´d like to try it.

Have had this remote control lying around here for some years now and was about to throw it out. So eventually it will live a litte longer then.

No hurry though. Laugh


Thanks,
-=Bender=-
find quote
Dav. Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Belgium
Post: #9
Hi all,

Thanks to Melloware for this feedback.

Here is the last version (v0.0.10)of X10BMC.
If it's the first time you install it, don't forget to install the VB6 DLL's

[Image: Xbmc_Remote_4.jpg]


Self mapping keys is not ready in this version because not enough time &
It's really hard to make a mapping with only one remote model

What's new :
- Work with XP & Vista
- Work with Atlantis Beta 1 & 2
- For Vista Ultimate users, Windows Media Center is neutralized.
- Start & Shutdown XBMC with the power button
- Run in Systray

With or without problem's, please give some feedback. Thanks.

Enjoy !
Dav.
(This post was last modified: 2009-01-11 15:12 by Dav..)
find quote
PantsOnFire Offline
Fan
Posts: 579
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #10
Wanted to test this with my 'vista-only' AIM rc,

vb6 dll's download.. after downloading, exe fails to run, says possible transfer error.
find quote
Dav. Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Belgium
Post: #11
Sorry, I have the same problem.
Try this one (Unzip & Install) VB6 Dll's

Cya,
Dav.
(This post was last modified: 2009-01-11 15:12 by Dav..)
find quote
Dav. Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Belgium
Post: #12
No feedback, No comment, No one to reply ?

Guy's, if you want new update for this program, I need your help.
Without this, I can't adapt or make new version's !

Thank's,
Dav.
find quote
sahlen Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
Hi Dav!

Really nice work you're doing.

I have tried it for a couple of days now and it works pretty good. I have the old All in Wonder remote.

I use your program together with the program that came with the remote to program the programmable buttons (A,B,C,D,E and F) and it works great.

The only thing that i really miss is two buttons for browsing through the music playlist while playing, one forward and one backwords. I think its the buttons ',' and '.' on the keyboard in xbmc.

Keep up the good work!
find quote
Dav. Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Belgium
Post: #14
Hi sahlen,

Thanks for the report.
I will try to make an update for this asap.

KR,
Dav.
find quote
Dav. Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Belgium
Post: #15
sahlen Wrote:The only thing that i really miss is two buttons for
browsing through the music playlist while playing, one forward and one
backwords. I think its the buttons ',' and '.' on the keyboard in xbmc.

Keep up the good work!

Here is the last version (v0.0.10) of X10-BMC. (minor update for sahlen request only)
New users, don't forget to install the VB6 DLL's

- Running under XP & Vista
- XBMC Atlantis Final, Atlantis beta 1 & Atlantis beta 2 supported

KR,
Dav.
(This post was last modified: 2009-01-11 15:13 by Dav..)
find quote
Post Reply