Change position of "pause" dialog on screen?

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
pandemik Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
hi there!

I have read thru the wiki's and FAQs etc, but I cant seem to find out whether this is possible;

Is it possible to edit a config file (or edit a setting or something), so that when you are watching a video and press "pause", the dialog box that normally appears in the top-right with the little "pause" icon (||) and the current position in the video (eg: 01:20:22/02:02:00) is displayed somewhere else on the screen?

So instead of top-right, maybe bottom-right, or top left?

thanks!!
find quote
KidKiwi Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 800
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
I think you'll find it the Dialogseekbar.xml file (\skin\PM3\PAL). I think there is a pause image description. Alter the posx, posy settings to relocate it. Make sure to backup the xml file first so you can easily revert to it. Using xbmc_pc helps for testing the changes. Hope this helps.

ZOTAC IONITX-D-E Intel Atom N330 Dual Core 1.6 GHz NVIDIA ION with LIVE on SSD
find quote
pandemik Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
ah fantastic - yep, that was it - now for some fun playing around!

thanks for the help

cheers ! Smile
find quote
audai Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
thank u kidkiwi
find quote