HORIZONZ: Discussion and Support Thread

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
Jezz_X Offline
Team-XBMC Skinner
Posts: 5,289
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 57
Location: Earth
Post: #91
funkmasta Wrote:Is there ever going to be a TV Show view type that uses widescreen icons? If there was, this would be my skin hands down. I wish XBMC had some global setting that allowed you to specify whether to show widescreen or normal icons. That would be a nice addition.

look in the scraper settings for thetvdb its the "Prefer Posters" option this of course means it will still download wide ones if no poster exists
find
Geeba Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,797
Joined: Sep 2006
Reputation: 0
Location: UK
Post: #92
Just bumping my qestions from a while back... is this a stand alone skin based on Aeon or a mod or the original skin? ie do I have to install Aeon first? looked at the files but couldnt really tell? Hoping to get all my Boxes rebuilt this weekend and would love to try this one as I never really had alot of luck with Aeon... georgous as it was... the 733mhz monster didnt cope very well.
find
rudeboyx Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 750
Joined: Dec 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: Burnley, UK
Post: #93
standalone skin, no need for original aeon
find
takagen Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Apr 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #94
Great mod.

But not sure if these small glitches was fixed, just to share it here too.
Thanks

1. VideoOSD.xml
animation effect="fade" start="30" end="100"
The "30" and "100" was reversed in the WindowOpen & Close.

2. MyVideo.xml
<defaultcontrol>50</defaultcontrol>
To set to 50 instead, so that the cursor is below on the files instead on the View Types by default.

3. VideoFullScreen.xml
Added a quick "fix" for video info. But i believe it will be done better in future release. Laugh

Code:
<window id="2005">
    <allowoverlay>no</allowoverlay>
    <visible>[VideoPlayer.IsFullscreen] + [Player.Seeking | Player.DisplayAfterSeek | Player.Paused | Player.Forwarding | Player.Rewinding]</visible>
    <controls>

    <!-- === Media Content ======================== -->

    <control type="group">

      <control type="image">
        <description>OSD Background Image</description>
        <posx>0</posx>
        <posy>0</posy>
        <width>1280</width>
        <height>105</height>
        <texture flipy="true">filemanback2.png</texture>
        <aspectratio>stretch</aspectratio>

      </control>
          <control type="label" id="10">
              <description>row 1 label</description>
              <posx>150</posx>
              <posy>20</posy>
              <label>-</label>
              <align>left</align>
              <font>MediumSmallDefaultFont</font>
          </control>
          <control type="label" id="11">
              <description>row 2 label</description>
              <posx>150</posx>
              <posy>45</posy>
              <label>-</label>
              <align>left</align>
              <font>MediumSmallDefaultFont</font>
          </control>
          <control type="label" id="12">
              <description>row 3 label</description>
              <posx>150</posx>
              <posy>70</posy>
              <label>-</label>
              <align>left</align>
              <font>MediumSmallDefaultFont</font>
          </control>
    </control>


    </controls>
</window>
find
KevinSartori Offline
Donor
Posts: 317
Joined: Dec 2003
Reputation: 2
Location: Connecticut, USA
Post: #95
Thanks for the VideoFullScreen.xml, takagen! Looks good!
find
frater Offline
Fan
Posts: 312
Joined: Jan 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #96
I implemented your changes, but your first 'patch' can be read in different ways... I ended up with this:

<animation effect="fade" start="30" end="100" time="200" acceleration="-1">WindowOpen</animation>
<animation effect="fade" start="100" end="30" time="200" acceleration="-1">WindowClose</animation>

I still have to find out where these patches apply to, but did them anyway... I hope it will not put our planet out of orbit.
find
tubaros Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #97
(First post!!)

Love everything thats being done with Aeon at the moment, but I just tried this new skin, and it said it needs 2.0 only themes? Am I doing sometihng wrong? I added it correctly and changed it as I would between PM3 and Aeon lite, but to this one and it wouldnt work.

Any tips?
find
lymwuwu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #98
Hi,

Thank you so much for your effort.
I have experienced XBMC with AEON skin for only 12 hours and now couldn't live without it.Smile

Everything is perfert.

I only have one small selfish suggestions.Tongue
For browsing movie using genre, [Image: genre.jpg]
the current layout might be more intuitive if the left space for fanart could be replaced by the movie title list. The title list would be corrensponding with the genre selection in realtime and user could switch between the two list freely.

The layout structure for video setup actually also provides a very good way. [Image: genre2.jpg]

Exchange the setup option with genre and bottom left side for title list and fanart/thumb on the bottom right side.

I know I ask too much.Tongue
find
BritneysPAIRS Offline
Banned
Posts: 835
Joined: Feb 2004
Post: #99
You cant really do that yet unless a feature like this was added...
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=35279
This one feature stops me doing many menu types like you are talking about and would allow for a skin to be much more intuative
find
Player4 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #100
Looks awesome!

but ... where's the Audio Settings button? Eek
When I click Settings while playing a movie, there are only the Video Settings, so that I can not change the language ...

Thx!
find
dynamix Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Netherlands
Post: #101
Player4 Wrote:Looks awesome!

but ... where's the Audio Settings button? Eek
When I click Settings while playing a movie, there are only the Video Settings, so that I can not change the language ...

Thx!

Have you read the whole topic? xb2iris is working on it...
find
neal73 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 147
Joined: Apr 2008
Reputation: 12
Post: #102
Very nice mod, I'm really impressed with this one. I have a suggestion for you for any further updates - how about a section where you can select a RSS feed from a pre-defined list, or enter your own address for one? Or maybe even have the option for it to scroll more than one RSS feed at a time?
find
xb2iris Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 586
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: London, UK
Post: #103
funkmasta Wrote:Is there ever going to be a TV Show view type that uses widescreen icons? If there was, this would be my skin hands down. I wish XBMC had some global setting that allowed you to specify whether to show widescreen or normal icons. That would be a nice addition.

may put a banner view in there... u'll see when the mod update comes out!
find
xb2iris Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 586
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: London, UK
Post: #104
takagen Wrote:Great mod.

But not sure if these small glitches was fixed, just to share it here too.
Thanks

1. VideoOSD.xml
animation effect="fade" start="30" end="100"
The "30" and "100" was reversed in the WindowOpen & Close.

2. MyVideo.xml
<defaultcontrol>50</defaultcontrol>
To set to 50 instead, so that the cursor is below on the files instead on the View Types by default.

3. VideoFullScreen.xml
Added a quick "fix" for video info. But i believe it will be done better in future release. Laugh

Code:
<window id="2005">
    <allowoverlay>no</allowoverlay>
    <visible>[VideoPlayer.IsFullscreen] + [Player.Seeking | Player.DisplayAfterSeek | Player.Paused | Player.Forwarding | Player.Rewinding]</visible>
    <controls>

    <!-- === Media Content ======================== -->

    <control type="group">

      <control type="image">
        <description>OSD Background Image</description>
        <posx>0</posx>
        <posy>0</posy>
        <width>1280</width>
        <height>105</height>
        <texture flipy="true">filemanback2.png</texture>
        <aspectratio>stretch</aspectratio>

      </control>
          <control type="label" id="10">
              <description>row 1 label</description>
              <posx>150</posx>
              <posy>20</posy>
              <label>-</label>
              <align>left</align>
              <font>MediumSmallDefaultFont</font>
          </control>
          <control type="label" id="11">
              <description>row 2 label</description>
              <posx>150</posx>
              <posy>45</posy>
              <label>-</label>
              <align>left</align>
              <font>MediumSmallDefaultFont</font>
          </control>
          <control type="label" id="12">
              <description>row 3 label</description>
              <posx>150</posx>
              <posy>70</posy>
              <label>-</label>
              <align>left</align>
              <font>MediumSmallDefaultFont</font>
          </control>
    </control>


    </controls>
</window>

always good for people to pass on ideas or even code like u've done... thanks for the first two... missed those ones... nyways... what does the videofullscreen.xml quick fix do exactly? any screeners?
find
xb2iris Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 586
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: London, UK
Post: #105
tubaros Wrote:(First post!!)

Love everything thats being done with Aeon at the moment, but I just tried this new skin, and it said it needs 2.0 only themes? Am I doing sometihng wrong? I added it correctly and changed it as I would between PM3 and Aeon lite, but to this one and it wouldnt work.

Any tips?


This is an aeon mod, so it'll work on any system aeon works on... is the option for Horizonz in the screen setup menu with aeon lite and pm3?
find
Thread Closed