HORIZONZ: Discussion and Support Thread

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
Powerblaster Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #961
If I put the original texture back in it works fine, but I wont have those dvd case frames it'll end up having the new ones which I don't want.
find
Tension113 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 163
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Jersey
Post: #962
If you put your original texture file back then you can't choose the V3 cases under themes?
find
paul Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,769
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Planet Earth
Post: #963
Just what i was going to say

XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
find
paul Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,769
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Planet Earth
Post: #964
Powerblaster Wrote:If I put the original texture back in it works fine, but I wont have those dvd case frames it'll end up having the new ones which I don't want.
If you like i can create you a new textures.xpr pack with the frames added if you want or even the original Aeon frames as i use those in mine

XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
find
Tension113 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 163
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Jersey
Post: #965
So I was messing with this some more today.. and as far as I can tell, there's no decent way to do Tv Shows in file mode.. I enabled Episode view for it, but it's kind of a cheap fix, so I think I'm just gonna scrap it and say forget file mode.. I think only one person uses it anyway..

Anyone else have any suggestions, complaints, or requests?
find
Powerblaster Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #966
Nice I got it to work I reinstalled xbmc and it started to work with the v3frames lol now I have another question is there a status bar in this skin? I notice some times there's something on the bottom left but when I try to scan for new content it doesn't show up but if I use the mediastream skin I see the status bar. Does anyone know why that is? Thanks again for the help
find
Marcin77 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Poznan (PL)
Exclamation  Polish fonts & language file
Post: #967
Hey
For people from Poland I have prepared fonts (oryginal) and Polish language file.
font included ONLY oryginal + Polish sings, adjust too for Aeon.
Download

Enjoy Wink

PS: Sorry for my english
(This post was last modified: 2009-03-28 20:56 by Marcin77.)
find
frater Offline
Fan
Posts: 312
Joined: Jan 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #968
I'm using file mode and wish it would get some focus from the skindevs...
find
nekrosoft13 Offline
Fan
Posts: 489
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #969
Marcin77 Wrote:Hey
For people from Poland I have prepared fonts (oryginal) and Polish language file.
font included ONLY oryginal + Polish sings, adjust too for Aeon.
Download

Enjoy Wink

PS: Sorry for my english

thanks
find
Anjow Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #970
I use file view because my library doesn't work properly. Yet.

Probably a bit of a noob question, but is there a way to change the aspect ratio for thumbnail display in list view? I've got loads of shows that don't have posters, I've got thumbnails generated from their video, but the portrait display makes them massively squashed.

Also on that note, is there a way to display wide icons for things? I know they're 'not the way forward' and such, but again for some shows they're the only things I can get. In library view they show up correctly but not in file view (I am slowly working towards using library view but honestly it's gonna take AGES before I can use it).
find
StratMangler Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #971
Why not just download cover art for those shows? XMBC has plenty of scrapers, so I'm sure you could find something. Otherwise, you could always get some pics from Google Images and place them in the appropriate folder.

Just a suggestion...
find
Tension113 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 163
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Jersey
Post: #972
I'll try uploading my copy of Horizonz maybe later on today If anyone would be interested in it.. I think I fixed that wide icon problem for file mode.. and there were other thumbs not displaying correctly.. You'll just have to deal with the other personal changes I've made Tongue
find
Anjow Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #973
When I press the play/pause button on my Apple remote, the OSD comes up and 'stop' is the default option. I find this annoying because nine times out of ten I actually want to pause, and when I stop it it's a hassle to re-start it.

Is there a way to make pause the default action on the OSD?
find
Tension113 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 163
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Jersey
Post: #974
Anjow Wrote:When I press the play/pause button on my Apple remote, the OSD comes up and 'stop' is the default option. I find this annoying because nine times out of ten I actually want to pause, and when I stop it it's a hassle to re-start it.

Is there a way to make pause the default action on the OSD?


I was going to explain how, but this is probably quicker.. Smile Just copy it over your old one in the 720p folder..

http://www.mediafire.com/?m3idzmmizmh
find
Anjow Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #975
Tension113 Wrote:I was going to explain how, but this is probably quicker.. Smile Just copy it over your old one in the 720p folder..

http://www.mediafire.com/?m3idzmmizmh

That does move the pause thing to the place I wanted it, but it also does this in file mode:

http://i44.tinypic.com/zjbcer.jpg

Edit: I will have a go at editing the original myself.
Edit 2: It seems that is there in the backup copy I made of the original too? So the issue is now 'how can I make Horizonz TV images look as they did before I upgraded to 9.0.4?' I guess.
(This post was last modified: 2009-04-09 20:34 by Anjow.)
find
Thread Closed