Do you use the web interface?
I too would love to see a new web interface... desktop and mobile.

I would basically use it to remote control xbmc.
A new webUI would be great.

Like most here, I mainly use it for Music.

I'd like to see an interface with Multi-Zone audio in mind (switching zones, now playing per zone, etc) - even though XBMC does not have Multi-Zone capabilities yet I think keeping this in mind when designing the interface would make the transition to multi-zone easy.

btw... I suggest keeping the tech to something that could be used on the most devices (PC, MAC, iPhone, Windows Mobile, etc)
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
Actually, there's a very nice little feature that c0diq popped in in the last couple of days: The XBMC upnp server can serve to Sonos boxes. Scatter 'em around your house and at least you get the _useful_ multizone stuff (playback of the same source throughout the house).

Multizone ability beyond this really needs multiple sources (thus multiple XBMC "servers" running) and is then trivial to do via a webapp.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.

jmarshall Wrote:Actually, there's a very nice little feature that c0diq popped in in the last couple of days: The XBMC upnp server can serve to Sonos boxes. Scatter 'em around your house and at least you get the _useful_ multizone stuff (playback of the same source throughout the house).

Multizone ability beyond this really needs multiple sources (thus multiple XBMC "servers" running) and is then trivial to do via a webapp.

single source through the entire house can be done with a $20 speaker switch... Sonos is nice (and way expensive) but in order to control the zones you must control each individual Sonos units.