RSS vista problem
Hi

I'm a newbie to XBMC and this forum so please be gentle. I've tried to change the RSS feed in xbmc running in Vista but keep getting this error.

Cannot create C:\Programme Files\XBMC\userdata\Rssfeeds.xml file

Am I doing something wrong? I've searched the forum and read the online manual again but can't see what i'm doing wrong.

Any help will be appreciated
Hi, and welcome.

You should use notepad to edit the RssFeeds.xml file.

This file should already be in /Users/<<your username>>/Application Data/XBMC/userdata.

Read more here : http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=RssFeeds.xml

Front page for the xbmc manual is here : http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=XBMC_Online_Manual

Good luck. Wink
start xbmc.exe with -p. This will save all user data to your profile dir where XBMC is allowed to store data.
The installer creates such a link but I assume you're running vista as restricted user and therefore the installer wasn't able to create the link.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
frumpy_uk Wrote:Hi, and welcome.

You should use notepad to edit the RssFeeds.xml file.

This file should already be in /Users/<<your username>>/Application Data/XBMC/userdata.

Read more here : http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=RssFeeds.xml

Front page for the xbmc manual is here : http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=XBMC_Online_Manual

Good luck. Wink

Thanks

I've followed the steps from the online manual. Never used notepad though seems to open in xml editor but i'll give it a try

Tried notepad didn't work?!
WiSo Wrote:start xbmc.exe with -p. This will save all user data to your profile dir where XBMC is allowed to store data.
The installer creates such a link but I assume you're running vista as restricted user and therefore the installer wasn't able to create the link.