Ftp streaming script
im looking for a script that would let me access my ftp server (on my broadband .. 10 mbps) . please can someone make a simple script for me ...

address of ftp is : ftp://ftp:[email protected]

thank you
so any one .. is this idea even possible .. would be a great asset with people who have ftps on the internet with media ..
maybe you should tell us what you need to do with your ftp server ??
(anyway, as for myself, i can't do it. no time ....)
i want to stream videos from it ... using the 8 mb cache ... please can someone help me
i'm not sure ftp can even support streaming... just create an smb share on the ftp server.
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
(affini @ mar. 10 2005,22:19 Wrote:i'm not sure ftp can even support streaming... just create an smb share on the ftp server.
no no its my isps ftp server ... and i can kinda stream it using pc .. i start a download using flashfxp and use vlc player to play the downloading file .. cant there be a python script to do this on xbmc

like it starts downloading a video file say in the xbox cache and starts playing it .. and then automatically deletes it after playing ... not streaming in the true sense but still very very effective alternative ...
i'm not sure you know xbmc...
xbmc is made to stream video from your lan.
just create a smb:// share in your video section, and you'll be able to view movies in your xbox from the pc
Quote:i'm not sure you know xbmc...
xbmc is made to stream video from your lan.
just create a smb:// share in your video section, and you'll be able to view movies in your xbox from the pc

this guy doesn't have the video's on his lan they're on his isps ftp server.
i know this topic exists under feature suggestions
http://www.xboxmediaplayer.de/cgi-bin....;t=3101

i also know that this has been implemented in mediaportal.

so the only thing we need is some developer to donate his/her time to code this for xbmc.