Media Finish Time and Finish Time Library Browsing
I've searched around and it seems that this hasn't been presented in these forums.

I'm not a coder, but I thought that this might be an easy addition...
XBMC can already report the duration of a given piece of media. For long media such as Movies or audio books (or all media) I was wondering if it would be difficult to have the system add the duration to the time reported by the system clock to indicate when the media would finish if you started watching or listening.

So for example assume the system clock in XBMC says that it is 6:12pm, and say I browse to something like "The Dark Knight" which is 152 minutes long. Somewhere convenient in the interface (skinner's choice) XBMC would inform you that the movie would be completed at 8:43pm. On the fly the system would calculate the completion time for the media selected.

This could also include play lists. Say I haven't decided what to watch and the clock ticks over to 6:13pm. If the cursor is still on "The Dark Knight" The interface would update to indicate a finish time of 8:44pm and so on.

That is really the extent of the request, but if someone has the ingenuity the time functions described here could surely be integrated into the Library.

For instance we can already browse by Genre, Actor, Year, etc... But imagine browsing by completion time. When it pulls up you would see a list of progressively increasing times grouped into 5 minute or 10 minute or 15 minute groupings (Increments could be either hard coded or user selectable).

Example....

Assume that the system Clock time when you browsed into the completion time Library interface is 6:12pm

The Interface would show the following list (15 minute groups for this example) with the following movies for example.

6:45
7:00
7:15
7:30
7:45
8:00
|_Mission Impossible (110 Min)
8:15
|_Batman (126 Min)
|_Batman Forever (122 Min)
8:30
|_Batman Begins (140 Min)
|_The Dark Knight (152 Min)
8:45
9:00
9:15