how to change resolution

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
dylanv7 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi all
I have set the resolution on XBMC to 1920x1080, but after reboot, i can't have
access in some field, becouse are out of screen, and i can't return to default resolution becouse the button is out of visible screen area.
Any idea to back to default resolution?.
thx

dylanv7
find quote
deano72 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
you could always set the skin zoom to around -4% this saves on close too....
find quote
davilla Offline
Retired-Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 11,508
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 64
Post: #3
dylanv7 Wrote:Hi all
I have set the resolution on XBMC to 1920x1080, but after reboot, i can't have
access in some field, becouse are out of screen, and i can't return to default resolution becouse the button is out of visible screen area.
Any idea to back to default resolution?.
thx

dylanv7

search the XBMC for Mac and Apple TV forum, this information has been posted many times.


MediaInfo : http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
find quote
dylanv7 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
sorry davilla...and thx deano72, with reduce the zoom, i have fixt it on right resolution..

dylanv7
find quote
edge777 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Actually, a question about screen resolution saving has been asked many times. The OP was asking how to back out to default resolution because he couldn't see the menu options. Play nice.
find quote
davilla Offline
Retired-Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 11,508
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 64
Post: #6
edge777 Wrote:Actually, a question about screen resolution saving has been asked many times. The OP was asking how to back out to default resolution because he couldn't see the menu options. Play nice.

The other question has also been answered many times and the answer (once again) is edit guisettings.xml and change them back.


MediaInfo : http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
find quote