Any thoughts on an option to auto-remove files from watched series?
Lightbulb 
Hi all,

I am peeking around in the XMBC source, I can build and debug it well. I want to see if I can make something to (auto) remove the files that belong to the episode I watched. The reason is that I have a limited disk space, and after I've seen the episode (let's say it ends and returns to the XBMC window) I would like that file moved to a "seen" folder so that I can remove it later. Right now I need to remember which episodes I watched and delete them by hand later.

Any pointers to how this can be done elegantly? I was thinking in finding the exact event that XBMC returns after playing a file, and then perform the move. I am still learning to find my way around the source so maybe there is a more elegant way?

With regards,
- Jorgen
Ok, I guess nobody can provide me with an answer on this short notice. I think I will try to do the following.

When the update database function is called (invoked at the beginning of XMBC or manually) I will try to move all watched series to a subdir called "seen". When I am succesful in this, I will come back and ask some more questions on how to make this configurable or maybe provide a patch for it.

This handle seems to be the best, as it belongs to the database update functionality, and there is no user interaction required..

With regards,
- Jorgen
i assume you have figured it out but the code you are looking for is sitting in CVideoDatabase::CleanDatabase(). note that you will not be able to keep those episodes listed in the db any longer (i assume this isnt something you'd want anyways).

finally, irc is a much better medium for involved questions Smile
Thanks a lot for the pointers! Didn't knew about IRC I will have to find myself a rusty old IRC client I used in the old days and subscribe when I need to know more ;-)

Thanks again!
- Jorgen