XBMC DirecTV HR20-700
Good day all - Great Product. I have a DirecTV HR20-700 receiver that is "UPnP" supported. So far I can view PlayOn, and TVersity with no issues. My question is, how can I do this with XBMC? The computer is listed under DirecTV computers. When accessing, I am presented with Music Files, Video Files, Picture Files, Music Library and Video Library. When selecting these items, I get presented with "There are no files in this folder". I am a noob, but anxious to get the bang out of XMBC. Does anyone know of or how to achieve the above to possibily have the sat. receiver stream from xmbc since it is xbmc. If I can find out how to add files to the above I think I will be set.

Also, as far as hardware requirements, is the below sufficient?

1.) Radeon X1300/X1550 Series
2.) 3.40 Dual Core
3.) 3.00GB Ram

Thanks for everyone's help in advance.

Chris
chrissezhi Wrote:Good day all - Great Product. I have a DirecTV HR20-700 receiver that is "UPnP" supported. So far I can view PlayOn, and TVersity with no issues. My question is, how can I do this with XBMC? The computer is listed under DirecTV computers. When accessing, I am presented with Music Files, Video Files, Picture Files, Music Library and Video Library. When selecting these items, I get presented with "There are no files in this folder". I am a noob, but anxious to get the bang out of XBMC. Does anyone know of or how to achieve the above to possibily have the sat. receiver stream from XBMC since it is xbmc. If I can find out how to add files to the above I think I will be set.

Also, as far as hardware requirements, is the below sufficient?

1.) Radeon X1300/X1550 Series
2.) 3.40 Dual Core
3.) 3.00GB Ram

Thanks for everyone's help in advance.

Chris