Horizonz IV - Modded Frames

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Cranial Offline
Fan
Posts: 740
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 3
Location: Sydney, Australia
Post: #1
Just did a quick mod on the frames (Movie posters, TV posters, episodes, etc..).

It's very quick and nasty, but will suffice until I have time to make something better. I've seen a few people requesting it. Just replace your Textures.xpr (found in "Horizonz/Media/") with this one:

Textures.xpr.zip

And xb2iris, I hope I don't offend with this mod, just thought some people might like it. Loving the rest of Volume IV, thanks for all your hard work.

If anyone else wants to do some modding of their own, probably best to keep it in this thread. Need help unpacking the Textures.xpr? Just ask.


[Image: screenshot000.jpg]

[Image: screenshot002.jpg]

[Image: screenshot001.jpg]

[Image: screenshot003.jpg]

[Image: screenshot004.jpg]

If I have helped you in any way, please forgive me, it was entirely accidental.
(This post was last modified: 2009-02-02 23:54 by Cranial.)
find quote
BlackRose Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Any screenshots Cranial?
find quote
HexusOdy Offline
Aeon Group
Posts: 413
Joined: Sep 2008
Post: #3
Thanks bud, will be good to have the update without the new frames.
find quote
HexusOdy Offline
Aeon Group
Posts: 413
Joined: Sep 2008
Post: #4
I appreciate your work Cranial but there are pixels out of place on the new frames. On the smaller frame when scrolling through showcase there are 2 lines of white pixels along the top edge.

On the larger frame when zoomed in there is a line of pixels missing on the inside right making the frame uneven.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,726
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 97
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #5
BlackRose Wrote:Any screenshots Cranial?

Here you go.

[Image: screenshot000xy4.png]

Looks better but makes everything too spaced out.
find quote
Cranial Offline
Fan
Posts: 740
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 3
Location: Sydney, Australia
Post: #6
HexusOdy Wrote:I appreciate your work Cranial but there are pixels out of place on the new frames. On the smaller frame when scrolling through showcase there are 2 lines of white pixels along the top edge.

On the larger frame when zoomed in there is a line of pixels missing on the inside right making the frame uneven.

Refer to post one... "Very quick and nasty"... Ha.

Sorry about the lack of screen shots too. All I did was use photoshop to remove the opaque "out of shape" area around the original frames, leaving the black surround. Didn't realise the black frames weren't quite the right size until after some use.

I'll work further on it as soon as I get the chance, but I'm no Photoshop expert. If anyone else is, It'd be great if they could have a go at the frames.

And as for the gap between files, that would require a bit of xml editing, but I'm afraid it will break a lot of other stuff.

Might be easier to increase frame size a bit. I'll give it a go.

If I have helped you in any way, please forgive me, it was entirely accidental.
find quote
HexusOdy Offline
Aeon Group
Posts: 413
Joined: Sep 2008
Post: #7
If I knew how to get the frames out of the XPR I'd do it bud, I'm pretty good with Photoshop and Paint.net
find quote
Cranial Offline
Fan
Posts: 740
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 3
Location: Sydney, Australia
Post: #8
HexusOdy Wrote:If I knew how to get the frames out of the XPR I'd do it bud, I'm pretty good with Photoshop and Paint.net

Late here so hitting the sack. But PM me and I'll send the frames to you.

If I have helped you in any way, please forgive me, it was entirely accidental.
find quote
canyonquest Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
HexusOdy Wrote:If I knew how to get the frames out of the XPR
http://blackbolt.x-scene.com/?p=tools
find quote
Genetikal Offline
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
if possible can anyone post the new stark frames?
find quote
HexusOdy Offline
Aeon Group
Posts: 413
Joined: Sep 2008
Post: #11
Not unless you want a huge DJH shapped foot up your ass.
find quote
Cranial Offline
Fan
Posts: 740
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 3
Location: Sydney, Australia
Post: #12
HexusOdy Wrote:Not unless you want a huge DJH shapped foot up your ass.

Thank you.... Saved me stating the obvious Big Grin

If I have helped you in any way, please forgive me, it was entirely accidental.
find quote
pletopia Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 755
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #13
hehe .. you can post to see what they look like (or just go to the aeon subforum and look there Wink) .. but i highly suggest not using and then posting them for others to dl and use
find quote
Genetikal Offline
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
couldnt u just create lookalikes? i would but i'm a shitty photoshopper
and btw where in the world is djh from? i think london isnt he/she
(This post was last modified: 2009-02-05 04:48 by Genetikal.)
find quote
smcnally75 Offline
Aeon Group
Posts: 980
Joined: Sep 2007
Post: #15
Genetikal Wrote:couldnt u just create lookalikes? i would but i'm a shitty photoshopper
and btw where in the world is djh from? i think london isnt he/she

It's all about respecting his work and letting him finish what he is doing without copying it before it's done.
find quote