[request] ATDHE

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
afail Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
http://www.atdhe.net/index.html

Might be hard to scrape but another great site
find
Maxim Offline
Fan
Posts: 706
Joined: Sep 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Doesn't look legal. Aren't almost all sports broadcasts copyrighted? This site probably won't be around for long.

Scraping i'm not so sure about, but a plugin would probably be more appropriate for streaming the content. Similar to youtube, and hulu plugins.
find
afail Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Its apparently been around for awhile -- i think its not in the US and thats how they get around the legality -- i wonder how long until sports is all web based like this...one can dream
find
rgf21 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
afail Wrote:http://www.atdhe.net/index.html

Might be hard to scrape but another great site

I agree
find
robeg Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
I found a solution that works very well. I just use the webbrowser plugin. Made myself some html pages for embed players for TVU player, Sopcast, Justin and some others. When i open a channel now, i have added on the webplayer plugin it opens Firefox in fullscreen without scrollbars. I made the embed player just a bit bigger as my monitor so the player buttons/ bar will not appear on the screen. Works very wel for me.
find
stacked Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 802
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 18
Post: #6
It currently only plays Justin.tv streams. I'll try to add support for other streaming site later.
http://code.google.com/p/plugin/downloads/list
find
isiddiqi Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Nice plugin. Noticed that Nfl Network does not come up even though on the computer it says its from justin.tv. On XBMC I get the error:

Error 1: The stream is either offline or using an unsupported protocol.

On computer it plays fine in FF. My XBMC is r22528
find
stacked Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 802
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 18
Post: #8
isiddiqi Wrote:Nice plugin. Noticed that Nfl Network does not come up even though on the computer it says its from justin.tv. On XBMC I get the error:

Error 1: The stream is either offline or using an unsupported protocol.

On computer it plays fine in FF. My XBMC is r22528

ATDHE does something weird and I can't figure it out. Basically, the plugin is not able to determine if there is jtv stream on that page. Just wait until I add channelsurfing.net, they have the same Nfl Network page.
(This post was last modified: 2009-09-24 12:02 by stacked.)
find
isiddiqi Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Apr 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Thanks
find
riskyid Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
Could the plugin be updated with the LiveTV channels?:
http://www.atdhe.net/watchtv.html

I think that now only LiveSports channels are supported...

Thank You
find
stacked Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 802
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 18
Post: #11
riskyid Wrote:Could the plugin be updated with the LiveTV channels?:
http://www.atdhe.net/watchtv.html

I think that now only LiveSports channels are supported...

Thank You

Sure. Maybe by the end of the week Wink

btw, this is the support thread:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=58669


Can a mod lock this thread?, thx.
find