[RELEASE] Picasa (Plugin) Photo Addons

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
sphere Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,221
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 50
Location: Germany
Post: #31
Hi,

I will have a look at porting this plugin to dharma this evening...

regards

My GitHub. My Add-ons:
[Image: IOoywq0.jpg]
find quote
us1111 Offline
Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Apr 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
Excellent idea by the way. I would really like to see this functionality...
find quote
steffen_b Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
Just want to add a "me too" (would really like to see this functionality.)
find quote
sphere Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,221
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 50
Location: Germany
Post: #34
Hi,

it cant be ported because parts of it are binary - this is not allowed in the official addon repository...

I am thinking about creating a new Picasa web addon from scratch - but this cant do within a day Wink

regards

My GitHub. My Add-ons:
[Image: IOoywq0.jpg]
find quote
Feanorean Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Thumbs Up   
Post: #35
I look forward to it!
find quote
zawsar Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
+1 I want it!
find quote
steffen_b Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
sphere Wrote:Hi,

it cant be ported because parts of it are binary - this is not allowed in the official addon repository...

I am thinking about creating a new Picasa web addon from scratch - but this cant do within a day Wink

In 2 ? Big Grin

Nevermind , me + a few looking forward. Any idea what to do to use the old one in the meantime even inofficial? I expect the old author is not around anymore ?
find quote
spiff Offline
Retired Developer
Posts: 12,386
Joined: Nov 2003
Post: #38
it can be used. on x86 only due to the pyo. original author is nuka. it's an issue of policy, not a technical one (well, for other archs it is in addition).
find quote
sphere Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,221
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 50
Location: Germany
Post: #39
steffen_b Wrote:Any idea what to do to use the old one in the meantime even inofficial?

Yes - I was able to create a little patch which will make the "old" plugin be a dharma compatible addon.
Like spiff said, because of one part is binary, it can't be in the official xbmc addons repo...

There are still some errors (dont know why, perhaps because of changes in the binary API) but most of the features can be used.

Here is the ported version: http://code.google.com/p/sphere-xbmc-add...loads/list

regards,
sphere

My GitHub. My Add-ons:
[Image: IOoywq0.jpg]
find quote
steffen_b Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
Thanks a lot sphere !! I'm all for porting this to be able to have it officially in the repo's - but being a user of it and using it regulary, plus liking Dharma a lot - this "inbetween" version of it is really appreciated. Will check it today evening Smile
find quote
sphere Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,221
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 50
Location: Germany
Post: #41
steffen_b Wrote:Will check it today evening Smile

Does it do what it should? Wink

My GitHub. My Add-ons:
[Image: IOoywq0.jpg]
find quote
ghostelement Offline
Fan
Posts: 442
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: Portland, Oregon
Post: #42
I've been wanting a picasaweb plugin also! I'm glad someone's working on it.
find quote
SirMuttley Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #43
Very much interested in this too.

Whilst I'd like to be able to browse the pictures I mostly want it to show random photos from my picasa account as the screensaver. Any idea if the addon mentioned above supports this?
find quote
klikkamongo Offline
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
Thanks for doing this!

I have now installed the plugin in Dharma.
I can watch the featured and recent pictures, but it dosent seems like it is syncronizing with my account, because nothing happens when I click on "My Albums", "My Pictures" etc.. It also says "retrieved 0 items", when im loading the plugin...

I have saved my correct userinformation in the addon settings, and set the access level to "all".

How could I solve this problem?

Edit.
I reinnstalled the plugin, and wrote the login information one more time.
Now im using access level "all", and it works fine!
(This post was last modified: 2010-10-07 12:20 by klikkamongo.)
find quote
klikkamongo Offline
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #45
Anyone knows how I can set the standard view settings to "thumbnail" in the Picasa albums?
find quote