[RELEASE] Picasa (Plugin) Photo Addons

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
steffen_b Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #46
sphere Wrote:Does it do what it should? Wink

Yes indeed ! Thanks !!!! - to busy last days, sorry for the delay - made my day today Smile

EDIT: ok not yet: its starts ok i can browse my pictures just fine, but at any search.

Code:
GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.image.picasa/?title=%27someuser%27&category='users_contacts_photos'&access='all'&kind='photo'&page=1&user_id=%27someusername%27&album_id=''&photo_id=''&pq=%27%27&issearch=0&update_listing=0
18:26:56 T:3078911872 M:2752188416   ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.image.picasa/?title=%27someuser%27&category='users_contacts_photos'&access='all'&kind='photo'&page=1&user_id=%27someusername%27&album_id=''&photo_id=''&pq=%27%27&issearch=0&update_listing=0) failed
....
18:31:01 T:3078911872 M:2746281984   ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.image.picasa/?title=u%27Search+People%27&category='presets_users'&access=''&kind='album'&page=1&user_id=%27%27&album_id=''&photo_id=''&pq=%27%27&issearch=0&update_listing=0
18:31:01 T:3078911872 M:2746281984   ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.image.picasa/?title=u%27Search+People%27&category='presets_users'&access=''&kind='album'&page=1&user_id=%27%27&album_id=''&photo_id=''&pq=%27%27&issearch=0&update_listing=0) failed

Not sure if this can be fixed, dont get how this is working

Otherwise waiting for replacement Smile
(This post was last modified: 2010-10-10 18:39 by steffen_b.)
find quote
thnmnt Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 5
Post: #47
Error on ATV(linux) dharma beta 3:

Code:
10:02:47 T:2908228496 M:152367104    INFO: -->Python script returned the following error<--
10:02:47 T:2908228496 M:152367104   ERROR: Error Type: exceptions.ImportError
10:02:47 T:2908228496 M:152367104   ERROR: Error Contents: No module named elementtree
10:02:47 T:2908228496 M:152367104   ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
                                              File "/home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/plugin.image.picasa/default.py", line 282, in ?
                                                picasaPhotosSession()
                                              File "/home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/plugin.image.picasa/default.py", line 28, in __init__
                                                self.getParamString('user','default',no_unquote=True))
                                              File "/home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/plugin.image.picasa/default.py", line 125, in go
                                                if not self.login(): return False #only login if we have to
                                              File "/home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/plugin.image.picasa/default.py", line 52, in login
                                                from gdata.service import CaptchaRequired,BadAuthentication
                                              File "/home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/plugin.image.picasa/gdata/__init__.py", line 27, in ?
                                                import atom
                                              File "/home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/plugin.image.picasa/atom/__init__.py", line 56, in ?
                                                from elementtree import ElementTree
                                            ImportError: No module named elementtree
10:02:47 T:2908228496 M:152367104    INFO: -->End of Python script error report<--
10:02:47 T:2908228496 M:152367104    INFO: Python script stopped
10:02:47 T:2908228496 M:152367104   DEBUG: Thread 2908228496 terminating
find quote
spiff Offline
Retired Developer
Posts: 12,386
Joined: Nov 2003
Post: #48
somebody forgot to specify the dependency. bad ruuk ;P

install e.g. the flickr add-on (you can remove it afterwards) and it will grab elementtree for you.
find quote
sphere Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 1,179
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 49
Location: Germany
Post: #49
Yes,

And by the way: The Addon "Picasa Webalbums" is not the Addon "Picasa".

I did a quick and dirty port of the "Picasa Webalbums"-Plugin (created by Nuka1195) for the time until someone created a new addon.

Ruuk did a new from scratch addon, the "Picasa" Addon.

regards

My GitHub. My Add-ons:
[Image: IOoywq0.jpg]
find quote
thnmnt Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 5
Post: #50
spiff Wrote:somebody forgot to specify the dependency. bad ruuk ;P

install e.g. the flickr add-on (you can remove it afterwards) and it will grab elementtree for you.

That did it, thanks for the quick workaround!
find quote
foffen Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #51
I can't get authentication to work with picasa on win 7 / Dharma RC1. Without auth it works. I have read this post but i don't understand how i can enable this?

Sphere's download link only contains "script.image.bigpictures"...
find quote
sphere Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 1,179
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 49
Location: Germany
Post: #52
foffen Wrote:I can't get authentication to work with picasa on win 7 / Dharma RC1.

Hi,

The Addon "Picasa Webalbums" is not the Addon "Picasa". I did a quick and dirty port of the "Picasa Webalbums"-Plugin (created by Nuka1195) to be dharma compatible for the time until someone created a new addon.

Ruuk created a new addon from scratch, the "Picasa" Addon.
Please use Ruuk's "Picasa" Addon, I removed the quick and dirty port from my googlecode site.

regards,
sphere

My GitHub. My Add-ons:
[Image: IOoywq0.jpg]
find quote
foffen Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #53
Fair enough and thank you for your answer sphere.

It is the Picasa addon in the Dharma repository that i am using that i can't get to authenticate with my picasa webalbums...
find quote
Randall Lind Offline
Fan
Posts: 524
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #54
I am lost I install add my User name and password ok so now how do I connect? I go in to Pictures and nothing. Under configure where I put my user name and password update is grey out.

So what am I doing wrong?
find quote
dc2447 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 150
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #55
Hi - I have google two factor authentication enabled and can't login - bad authorization - anyone have this working?
find quote
jorsoban Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #56
Are you using an application specific password?

http://www.google.com/support/accounts/b...ic=1056286
find quote
dc2447 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 150
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #57
jorsoban Wrote:Are you using an application specific password?

http://www.google.com/support/accounts/b...ic=1056286

yes I am
find quote
drgregharris Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #58
I can't seem to get this plug in to work. I'm logged in, but when I try to browse an album, the script fails. Here is the debug log. I'm actually having this problem with a couple of plug ins (You Tube, ESPN3, Apple Trailers)

http://pastebin.com/uNTrYYNm

Thanks in advance,

Greg
find quote
zachmorris Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #59
A little bug I found after trying to get logged on with this script.

Don't append the "@gmail.com" part of your email address in the username for this script. It wouldn't work with that included. Removed it and everything works great!
find quote
vijayk416 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 188
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #60
I'm getting this error close to 90% of my attempts to get into any given album.

http://pastebin.com/gxH0UdLa

Can anyone pls translate?
find quote
Post Reply