skin-fonts not in the right place in Symbol 1.3

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
joepmeloen Offline
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 0
Location: Netherlands
Post: #16
thx it works now.i did have the script.i ftp'd it to tht xbox but think something went wrong. did it again and now it works.thanks again!!
find quote
joepmeloen Offline
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 0
Location: Netherlands
Post: #17
btw: a suggestion. when viewing my moviesettings while watching a movie,there is a small screen of the movie also in the settingsscreen but its exactly covering a few options (calibrate subtitles.) is it possible to change that?can you move that little screen all to the right? on the right side of the screen there enough space to put it.
find quote
KoTiX Offline
Fan
Posts: 518
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 6
Post: #18
oh i didn't see it, thank you!! i'll try to fix it tomorrow.
if you see anything else wrong let me know.

XBMC Italian translator, Movieplayer.it scrapers developer and the old "The Orbs" skin creator.
find quote
joepmeloen Offline
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 0
Location: Netherlands
Post: #19
nope its the only thing i have a 'problem' with. further there an isseu with text that doesnt fit(in dutch),but thats a string.xml problem.

early you mentioned that there has to be an id9 tag in strings.xml. now in the strings.xml im using(dutch) theres no id9 line bud it all works.webradio button shows up and it works too.

cheers joep
find quote
KoTiX Offline
Fan
Posts: 518
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 6
Post: #20
maybe it's enought to add the id9 string in english as it is the default language, good to know it.

XBMC Italian translator, Movieplayer.it scrapers developer and the old "The Orbs" skin creator.
find quote
joepmeloen Offline
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 0
Location: Netherlands
Post: #21
did some testing and yes it seems that when the webradio is implemented in the english strings.xml it automaticly works with other languages.(sort of auto-fill in?)it grabbes the name you give in the english strings.(when not using the id9 tag in an other language) ofcourse when you do put in the id9 tag in a specific strings.xml it uses the name you gave it there.

its doing the same thing with the cdripping.its not in the dutch string.xml but it does work when vieving in dutch.

conclusion: you dont have to edit the strings.xml's when its already is in the english string.xml.unless you want a specific word for it (other then in the english strings.xml)
find quote
KoTiX Offline
Fan
Posts: 518
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 6
Post: #22
:thumbsup:

XBMC Italian translator, Movieplayer.it scrapers developer and the old "The Orbs" skin creator.
find quote
blahn Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
do you have 720p support in the skin as well?
find quote
KoTiX Offline
Fan
Posts: 518
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 6
Post: #24
no i'm sorry, i need to find a way to test it.
i' ve at home a normal pal 4/3 tv, a small 7'' 16/9 lcd dispaly and a 14'' lcd vga display with an optional s-video in.
what is the resolution of a 720p tv? maybe i can use the 14'' lcd to test it.

XBMC Italian translator, Movieplayer.it scrapers developer and the old "The Orbs" skin creator.
find quote
joepmeloen Offline
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 0
Location: Netherlands
Post: #25
maby a stupid question but isnt there an app that rescale the hole bunch to different resolutions? or do you have to do it all manually.
find quote
KoTiX Offline
Fan
Posts: 518
Joined: Jun 2004
Reputation: 6
Post: #26
i have to make new xml files manually to specify all the dimensions and positions of images and buttons.
this because the "symbol" is not plain as the other skins.
if you look to project mayhem you can see that for most of other resolutions is enought to correct the reference.xml, but as you have discovered on my skin i'll need to change more then that.

XBMC Italian translator, Movieplayer.it scrapers developer and the old "The Orbs" skin creator.
find quote
joepmeloen Offline
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 0
Location: Netherlands
Post: #27
understand that,but you cant test it.isnt it possible with an app to simulate a specific resolution on the pc?or a an app (like photoshop?)where it can be done?
understand that i dont really know what im talking about,dont have experience with skinning at all.(and im sick right now so cant think clear :nuts: )

did you try to contact the other skinners about this? pm en xbmc skins have it all.dont think those guys have a ntsc and pal also for testing.
find quote
Post Reply