Info key
Sad 
Ok... so probably a dumb question - but I have used XBMC since it was XBMP 8 yrs now? Ok so I want to know why MediaStream is defulted to use the keyboard "I" key for information insted of the standard "info" or "more" key on an IR remote. Seems like once setup is done with any skin people would be using an IR remote not a keyboard. Also, since I am new to this PC side of things why did it seem so much simpler on my trusty old XBOX to get a good setup working? Mod a few xml files to point everything in the right direction and presto! flawless... I think with every skin I have tried now that I'm building a HTPC has tried too hard to make it "easy" to setup with out modding xml files and we have lost the basics of directly telling XBMC where you want it to look for media or thumbs or whatever.

I guess what I'm saying is the XBMC project, at this point, isn't for the average home PC user who wants the Windows Media Center experience... I understand that, so insted of making things all adjustable from the skin (GUI) bring back my damn xml files!!!!

Sorry folks I'm just fustrated its been a few years since I have played with config and I just cant get things to work the same way twice... I have xtv on my box upstairs in my bedroom that has a build from probably 2004 or 2005 - no issues. :confused2::confused2: My PC vista with XBMC on top its been a trial and error for at least a couple of months.

I don't expect any real comments or replies - just wondering if anyone else has been in these "shoes".No
this has nothing to do with mediastream.
do you have your remote set up with the pc at all?

and btw, mod xml files all you want. they are all still there. (maybe not the same as in your ancient installation, still there nevertheless)
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.