Movie Links to Library Mode Issue

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
xfiring Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Anyone have an idea of how to make movies go to the root library menu when you select 'link movies to library mode'? This is the one that says recently added and movies.

Or the next menu up that is just Genre/Title/Year/Directors/etc?

Mine seems to just default into title with all my movies and it takes forever since there are quite a few in there.

Thanks.
(This post was last modified: 2009-03-18 20:22 by xfiring.)
find quote
spiff Offline
Retired Developer
Posts: 12,386
Joined: Nov 2003
Post: #2
just change the activatewindow to do activatewindow(videolibrary,videodb://1/) instead of activatewindow(videolibrary,videodb://1/3/)

if it uses the shortcut name, change it from movietitles to movies
find quote
spiff Offline
Retired Developer
Posts: 12,386
Joined: Nov 2003
Post: #3
i just realized you cross posting. YOU DON'T DESERVE AN ANSWER.
find quote
xfiring Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
I just thought it would be answered in either place, both relevant. Wasn't looking to cause a problem. Thanks for the answer though.
find quote