Skin Based Full Media Flagging - a holdover until the real deal is done

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
mYre Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #61
Hitcher Wrote:Ran 'Auto Pilot' and it's all ready.

<studio>This Is That Productions / 720p / DTS / 6ch / eng / subeng / subdum / subnno / subpor / subswe</studio>

Yep the new build is ready, just need to wait for djh fix Smile
find quote
Ayla Offline
Fan
Posts: 597
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #62
Make us happy djh Big Grin
find quote
stagecrew Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #63
DJH, Are you using the position of the different flags to find them, or just searching for them? Because this method works perfectly for the showcase media flags as well.
(if you change "filename" to "studio", so it searches that slot.)
- derek
find quote
djh_ Offline
Aeon Project Founder
Posts: 1,890
Joined: Jun 2007
Post: #64
Showcase is using the new studio flags, yes.
find quote
abba77 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #65
fekker Wrote:Build 2825 - 4/1/2009
- skin based tagging support update complete for studio field for movies.. nice side effect, in studio (in xbmc) you can now pick by resolution and any other tag field Big Grin

is this available for download? didnt see it in the sourceforge page.

thanks
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,635
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 91
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #66
abba77 Wrote:is this available for download? didnt see it in the sourceforge page.

thanks

Check this thread for updates - http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=47071
find quote
ImpreZa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mar 2005
Reputation: 0
Location: Sweden
Post: #67
I canĀ“t download the newest file on mediafire, "This file is currently set to private. If this problem persists or you need further assistance, contact support. "
find quote
diemos Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #68
amazing
find quote
djh_ Offline
Aeon Project Founder
Posts: 1,890
Joined: Jun 2007
Post: #69
http://www.aeonproject.com/dropbin/aeon_newflags5.jpg

http://www.aeonproject.com/dropbin/aeon_newflags6.jpg

http://www.aeonproject.com/dropbin/aeon_newflags7.jpg

http://www.aeonproject.com/dropbin/aeon_newflags8.jpg
(This post was last modified: 2009-04-02 00:03 by djh_.)
find quote
smcnally75 Offline
Aeon Group
Posts: 980
Joined: Sep 2007
Post: #70
Why isn't there any progressive or interlaced info?
find quote
djh_ Offline
Aeon Project Founder
Posts: 1,890
Joined: Jun 2007
Post: #71
Does anyone actually use 720i videos? Do they even exist?
find quote
smcnally75 Offline
Aeon Group
Posts: 980
Joined: Sep 2007
Post: #72
djh_ Wrote:Does anyone actually use 720i videos? Do they even exist?

They don't, but 480i, 480p, 1080i, and 1080p are all valid. To be honest though, it looks weird to see 720 instead of 720p.
find quote
djh_ Offline
Aeon Project Founder
Posts: 1,890
Joined: Jun 2007
Post: #73
Fair enough. Not much extra work involved.
find quote
Halopend Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #74
For anyone impatient for this to be implemented on the Aeon end, you can jump into the Includes_MediaFlags.xml replacing anything that says filename with studio.

Example:

This
Code:
<control type="image" id="83">
    <include>Furniture_ShowcaseMediaFlagsVars</include>
    <texture>flags/720p.png</texture>
    <visible>substring(listitem.[b]filename[/b],720p)</visible>
</control>

Becomes
Code:
<control type="image" id="83">
    <include>Furniture_ShowcaseMediaFlagsVars</include>
    <texture>flags/720p.png</texture>
    <visible>substring(listitem.[b]studio[/b],720p)</visible>
</control>
find quote
mindweaver Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 998
Joined: Jan 2004
Reputation: 1
Location: Sweden
Post: #75
The progress of this is really nice but why remove IMDB Rating from the movie info window? Can't we have both? )

And why remove reading media flag info from filenames? Can't we have that code in there for backwards compability? For all of us who can't use MIP and have renamed all of our videos already Smile
find quote
Post Reply